Quick & Easy Ricotta Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
I had some ricotta cheese left over from baked ziti that I made a few days ago so I made this without a crust. This is comfort food. I will make it again. I also shaved chocolate on top for those that wanted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I varied it a bit...like previous reviewer, I did not use a crust. Instead, I used about 1/2c skim ricotta with 1/2c reg ricotta, 1 egg, 6 tbsp sugar, and a dash of whiskey and placed in 2 ramekins. I cooked them at 370 for 20 minutes. Turned out pretty well - probably will try 15 minutes next time and more sugar. I will also try more ricotta (to make 4 servings) as I think the whole egg for 2 servings was a bit much. All in all, it tastes good but needs some tweaking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2005
Used amaretto liquor (a bit too much) and cheated with the crust, but overall, it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This is an excellent quick and easy dessert pie. I added an extra egg and used Kaluha instead of whiskey. I'm thinking of trying it with Bailey's Irish cream next time and maybe another with Rum and a 1/4 cup of almonds. That's what makes this recipe great is you can do so many different variations with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Wow. I added an extra egg and used half ricotta and half cottage cheese (both of which needed using up from my fridge), and a mix of vanilla & lemon juice instead of whiskey. I also put sliced almonds on top instead of lattice crust. It turned out like a light fluffy version of cheesecake. And not super-sweet. Next time I'll add a tad of ground cardamom for fun. I sense a savory version of this coming up in my future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockport, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
What a delicious pie. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
This pie was very good, but needed more sugar. I incresed the sugar to 1/2 cup instead of 6 tbs and when cooled, dusted the top with confectioners sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
So easy! For the amount of effort, it sure was delicious. I soaked some strawberries and pineapples in whiskey to put on top. Great for Easter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahAF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, New York, USA
Living In: West Orange, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Fantastic and easy! Just don't care for the piecrust part of it. The filling is great and easy - light and cheesecakey! I'll do this one again - I'm sure it's great on it's own w/out a crust - but I'm getting talked into a pecan/graham cracker crust for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This was definately a disappointment. Neede more sugar, and a little flavor, maybe vanilla. Top crust looked pretty but wasn't necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States