Quick & Easy Ricotta Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2005
Used amaretto liquor (a bit too much) and cheated with the crust, but overall, it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
I had some ricotta cheese left over from baked ziti that I made a few days ago so I made this without a crust. This is comfort food. I will make it again. I also shaved chocolate on top for those that wanted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
What a delicious pie. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Wow. I added an extra egg and used half ricotta and half cottage cheese (both of which needed using up from my fridge), and a mix of vanilla & lemon juice instead of whiskey. I also put sliced almonds on top instead of lattice crust. It turned out like a light fluffy version of cheesecake. And not super-sweet. Next time I'll add a tad of ground cardamom for fun. I sense a savory version of this coming up in my future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockport, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
So easy! For the amount of effort, it sure was delicious. I soaked some strawberries and pineapples in whiskey to put on top. Great for Easter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahAF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, New York, USA
Living In: West Orange, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
This pie was very good, but needed more sugar. I incresed the sugar to 1/2 cup instead of 6 tbs and when cooled, dusted the top with confectioners sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I varied it a bit...like previous reviewer, I did not use a crust. Instead, I used about 1/2c skim ricotta with 1/2c reg ricotta, 1 egg, 6 tbsp sugar, and a dash of whiskey and placed in 2 ramekins. I cooked them at 370 for 20 minutes. Turned out pretty well - probably will try 15 minutes next time and more sugar. I will also try more ricotta (to make 4 servings) as I think the whole egg for 2 servings was a bit much. All in all, it tastes good but needs some tweaking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Fantastic and easy! Just don't care for the piecrust part of it. The filling is great and easy - light and cheesecakey! I'll do this one again - I'm sure it's great on it's own w/out a crust - but I'm getting talked into a pecan/graham cracker crust for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This was definately a disappointment. Neede more sugar, and a little flavor, maybe vanilla. Top crust looked pretty but wasn't necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This is an excellent quick and easy dessert pie. I added an extra egg and used Kaluha instead of whiskey. I'm thinking of trying it with Bailey's Irish cream next time and maybe another with Rum and a 1/4 cup of almonds. That's what makes this recipe great is you can do so many different variations with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States