Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2001
Good, easy basic quiche recipe. I added cheddar, scallions and mushrooms to it and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
VERY quick and easy! It only took 10 minutes to put together. I also added some frozen spinach. I love this recipe. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
126 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2002
This was SOOOO easy and I love the freezer ready idea! These fit so nice in a big ziplock bag and an easy elegant brunch meal. We had this for Easter brunch. My family raved about this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
Absolutely delicious and very easy to make. Great because you can do it ahead and freeze it and then pull it out whenever you need it. I used cheddar cheese since I don't care for Swiss. Also used about 1/4 c heavy cream and 3/4 c milk. My son has already requested that I make this for his birthday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Paoli, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
Fast, easy, and delicious!! Can easily substitute your favorite ingredients--sausage, mushrooms, cheddar--whatever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNYU

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2003
Super easy and very good. I added a bit of bacon and mushrooms. Mmmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
Was very good. A bit cheesy but I like that. I even tried it w/out a pie shell and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2003
This is such a great "base" recipe! I use red bell pepper instead of pimento and I have also done a version with cooked crumbled bacon and frozen spinach (squeezed very dry), you can add sauted onions or mushrooms or anything else you like. These are so nice to have on hand for any unexpected occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brenibree

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
Delicious! I needed a quiche quick for the next day and this baked perfectly without freezing or anything....this will definitely become one of my weekly dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
Yum yum yum is all I can say. This was excellent - I used about 1 cup of ground sausage instead of the ham (we like lots of meat) and substituted cheddar. Our company RAVED over this. I was hoping it would be a thicker quiche. I think I might try to add another egg and more milk next time. But still - you can't beat the taste! And it was so convenient to have it on hand in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States