Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
My family doesn't eat quiche, but I like it! After making this they are now quiche people. I used cheddar, swiss and parmasean, which was on-hand. I also added fresh mushrooms, ham and green onions sliced. I baked @ 350 for 45 minutes. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Living In: Fircrest, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Easy to make and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Great basic recipe that can be adapted to anyone's taste! Measurements are perfect. This will be my go to recipe for quiche from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Micki515
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
One word for this basic Quiche recipe: WOW! It turned out fabulous. I did make some substitutions. As suggested by other reviews, I used heavy cream instead of milk and I omitted the pimento peppers. Other changes I made were: I substituted the ham for smoked turkey sausage (I diced 1/2 cup of Hillshire Smoked Turkey Party wieners), I added 1/4 cup of diced onion, upped my salt & ground dry mustard measurements to 1 tsp, added 1 & half tsp garlic and just a sprinkle of season-all salt. The Swiss cheese and smoked sausage compliment each other well! Taste GREAT!!!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micki515

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
i have a question does it matter if you used a shallow baking pan (square or rectangle) will it cook in the middle still or is there a reason other than how it looks and tradition to use a round pie pan?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I did change this up a little, I used bacon and cheddar with sauteed onions and garlic. I thought it came out great but it didn't take near as long as the site suggests. I'd say maybe only 25 minutes and it was done. Also, I might use 1 extra egg next time for a little more filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aroche1204

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Made this last night. Was a huge hit with my husband and 15 year old who has never eaten quiche. I used to make quiche all the time and lost my favorite recipe. I now have a new one! I forgot how yummy quiche is as it is really a favorite from the '80's. I used cheddar in place of swiss and added broccoli and onions, skipped the pimentos. Will be making again. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This was one of the easiest things that I've made lately. I have a family of seven and it was a hit, right down to the four year old that hates everything! I used Canadian bacon and a blend of cheeses. It was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Made this and froze it. It cooked okay, would freeze with different instructions next time but taste is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Used this recipe as a base for broccoli & cheddar quiche with some fried onions & garlic. I used home made crust and added some cayenne, pepper, and an extra egg with a bit of milk to fill the pan. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States