Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This was one of the easiest things that I've made lately. I have a family of seven and it was a hit, right down to the four year old that hates everything! I used Canadian bacon and a blend of cheeses. It was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Made this and froze it. It cooked okay, would freeze with different instructions next time but taste is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Used this recipe as a base for broccoli & cheddar quiche with some fried onions & garlic. I used home made crust and added some cayenne, pepper, and an extra egg with a bit of milk to fill the pan. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Very yummy! I added fresh chopped baby spinach, I didn't have pimento peppers and didn't miss them. I also didn't have fresh parsley and that was no big deal, just added dry instead and it turned out great. I added extra seasonings though - garlic, onion powder, dill, freshly cracked pepper. yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This is a great base recipe. Change the cheese or the veggies or the meat to your tastes. I've made it with turkey breakfast sausage and sharp cheese and then with pepper jack cheese with green chilies. Very yummy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gooniewife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I used my own crust and made with what I had (bacon instead of ham, cheddar instead of swiss and added green onion and red pepper) and it was really great. I have made it several times with whatever is in the fridge, broccoli, peppers, cauliflower, different cheeses and it turns out every time. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Simple. Tasty. Easily modified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBINBRADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
We really enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel T
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This is a very flexible recipe that can be easily altered to produce fantastic results. I used a mixture of Parmesan, Cheddar, Mozzarella and Monterey Jack cheeses (because I had leftovers of each in my fridge), together with bacon instead of ham. Skipped the salt, parsley and pimento peppers because I did not have any on hand, opting for a few shakes of ground black pepper and a handful of chopped green onions. Paired this with the Easy Pie Crust recipe on this site, and baked it at 190 for half an hour, by which time the quiche looked cooked and ready so I took it out of the oven. I had been worried that using the strange combination of cheese would affect the final product, but it turned out lovely. I will definitely make again and again; next time I'm going to try it with a handful of vegetables thrown in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I made this for my OAMC meal swap group. I got a review on our blog that said it was the BEST quiche they have ever eaten. I loved this quiche..will make many times again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States