Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Great basic recipe that can be adapted to anyone's taste! Measurements are perfect. This will be my go to recipe for quiche from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Micki515
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
One word for this basic Quiche recipe: WOW! It turned out fabulous. I did make some substitutions. As suggested by other reviews, I used heavy cream instead of milk and I omitted the pimento peppers. Other changes I made were: I substituted the ham for smoked turkey sausage (I diced 1/2 cup of Hillshire Smoked Turkey Party wieners), I added 1/4 cup of diced onion, upped my salt & ground dry mustard measurements to 1 tsp, added 1 & half tsp garlic and just a sprinkle of season-all salt. The Swiss cheese and smoked sausage compliment each other well! Taste GREAT!!!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micki515

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
i have a question does it matter if you used a shallow baking pan (square or rectangle) will it cook in the middle still or is there a reason other than how it looks and tradition to use a round pie pan?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I did change this up a little, I used bacon and cheddar with sauteed onions and garlic. I thought it came out great but it didn't take near as long as the site suggests. I'd say maybe only 25 minutes and it was done. Also, I might use 1 extra egg next time for a little more filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aroche1204

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Made this last night. Was a huge hit with my husband and 15 year old who has never eaten quiche. I used to make quiche all the time and lost my favorite recipe. I now have a new one! I forgot how yummy quiche is as it is really a favorite from the '80's. I used cheddar in place of swiss and added broccoli and onions, skipped the pimentos. Will be making again. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This was one of the easiest things that I've made lately. I have a family of seven and it was a hit, right down to the four year old that hates everything! I used Canadian bacon and a blend of cheeses. It was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Made this and froze it. It cooked okay, would freeze with different instructions next time but taste is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Used this recipe as a base for broccoli & cheddar quiche with some fried onions & garlic. I used home made crust and added some cayenne, pepper, and an extra egg with a bit of milk to fill the pan. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Very yummy! I added fresh chopped baby spinach, I didn't have pimento peppers and didn't miss them. I also didn't have fresh parsley and that was no big deal, just added dry instead and it turned out great. I added extra seasonings though - garlic, onion powder, dill, freshly cracked pepper. yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This is a great base recipe. Change the cheese or the veggies or the meat to your tastes. I've made it with turkey breakfast sausage and sharp cheese and then with pepper jack cheese with green chilies. Very yummy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gooniewife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States