Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
a great basic recipe to work off of! I baked the crust for about 10 minutes while the oven was preheating, just to prevent it from getting soggy. I used a cup of a blend of shredded cheese mixed with about 2 tablespoons of flour. I spread that on the crust and then some spinach, mushrooms and onions I had sauteed together. Then I added the mixture of eggs, which I added an extra egg white in and some paprika (eliminated the mustard powder since I didn't have any). I also put foil just around the rim of the crust because it would have definitely turned too brown. Since I cut down the cheese in the quiche, I added a little sprinkle of it right at the end to finish the look. Tasted great!! Next time, I think I'll cut down on the cheese even more because the crust didn't get soggy especially because of baking it a little at first
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Did not make a crust. I sprayed the pan and coated it with Panko. First piece was a little hard to get out,but rest was OK. I used jack cheese and added frozen chopped spinach (thawed, squeezed dry). Quick to make. I baked it at 350, because I didn't check the temperature. Worked fine. Satisfying dinner. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I used cheddar instead of swiss cheese, ommitted the pimentos and parsley and I added chopped green peppers and chopped onion to the pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This was good. I used a cheddar and Swiss mixture and added some onion and bell peppers. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Although I had had Quiche many times I had never made one. I found this recipe to make something savory with my extra pie crust. I had all the ingredients. The only change I made was adding about a third of a cup chopped red bell pepper that was leftover from a salad. It was delicious! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodiemonster

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
really great, i even added asparagus and onions at times to it 5 stars for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
E liked this better than "yummy quiche," which wasn't bad, just much more cheesey. This was light, but filling. 350 for about 40 minutes. I added 2T parmesan to the cheese mix since I was just using cheddar. Also added 1/4t black pepper. Oh, & subbed milk with half & half. :) I didn't prebake the crust. If you just set it middle or a little lower in the oven, it will crisp fine. I've done the prebake deal & mine turned out too crispy, like a very crispy cracker crispy. Why do extra work? :) Later: Baked at 400, done in 30. 'Don't know if it was better, but it was faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Great recipe. You can use pretty much whatever shredded cheese you have on hand (I used cheddar and mozzarella). Since I didn't freeze it, I took advice from another reviewer and cooked it in a 350 oven for about 45 minutes. I didn't have fresh parsley so I sprinkled some dry parsley in the eggs before baking, and I omitted the pimento.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILMILLER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saratoga, California, USA
Living In: Dallas - Ft. Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Wowza- wonderful! 350 for 1 hour. Added a few things I had around the house- sautéed garlic and onion, tomato, chives. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I love the proportions in this recipe, but though my pie plate says 9", this just doesn't make enough filling. I usually make several at a time, and I simply make 3 batches of filling for two quiches or 4 batches for 3 quiches and they turn out great! I've also added spinach, broccoli, and zucchini, switched out the cheese for cheddar or a cheddar-mozzarella mix, used bacon or sausage instead of ham and generally played with the fillings. All have come out quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States