Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by LKHARVEY
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I used this recipe as a base and tweaked it a little. It was delicious and everyone loved it. I used spinach in place of the ham for one of them since I had vegetarians joining us for Christmas breakfast. I amused Marie Calendars pie crusts and they were perfect.... Buttery, flakey and light....so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Very nice recipe. I made two. One I made right away and the other I froze. Haven't had the frozen one yet so can't comment on that but the fresh one was great. My boys loved it. I added a layer of baby spinach between the cheeze and ham to try to get in a veggie. Plus I used cheddar instead of swiss because we prefer cheddar. Very nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
So easy and delicious! This is a great base recipe for quiche. I substituted the ham for sausage, milk for half and half and the Swiss for cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
this is a wonderful basic quiche recipe. first time i made it i used cream because i did not have enough milk. used milk (2%) the next time and had to bake a bit longer to be as firm. Now i use cream everytime. wonderful make and bake or to make and freeze. cooks up beautifully even from frozen. this is the only quiche recipe i use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodykempf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Byron, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tecumseh, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Very easy to make, tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
My family liked this quiche and, if you follow directions to a "T" the dish DOES set properly (maybe others that had trouble got their measurement wrong)! I wil l defiantly make this again b/c it was fast and easy and made completely w/ left overs!! It had a sweet flavor to it-IDK maybe because of the swiss cheese...I might add some cheddar next time! Thanks for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margulise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Absolutely GREAT recipe! The reason others remark about the watery aspect is because the ham is loaded with water. Unless you "brown" the ham a little before adding to the quiche, it will be watery. Then again, it's a fine line between moist and dry ham, even in the quiche. I added 1 additional egg (because I remove the "chicken's of my eggs") and used lightly steamed broccoli as a great vegie add-in, this is a fabulous recipe as written~ Morgie I appreciate this tasteful and perfectly done quiche!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OdaMae

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Best recipe yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waterville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Made these for Tricia's shower...easy and good! Change cheese and meat as desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I love this quiche recipe! The only change I made was baking the Tenderflake deep dish pie shell for 5 minutes before adding the ingredients. This helped prevent an underdone crust-which had happened numerous times before I figured out it wasn't me-just the pie shell :) Hope that helps others who may have experienced something similar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States