Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
1.5 cups of cheese sounded like a lot so I only put 1 cup. I'm glad I did, since it was still cheesy enough. I might even put less next time. I put 1 cup of mushrooms and 1/2 cup of spinach and no ham. It was great with the veggies. I don't think I would have liked it without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I use this recipe and just adjust the ingredients it is one of my brunch favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tchatter
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
It was pretty good and my roommate loved it! My only problem is, that it didn't really taste all that cheesy. Does anyone know how I can fix that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This is an excellent base recipe to add anything you with to. I made one with ham and swiss, and another with broccoli and cheddar. If you want to eat right away, rather than freeze, bake at 350 degrees for 45-60 min. I did also follow others suggestions and substituted half of the milk for cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
a great basic recipe to work off of! I baked the crust for about 10 minutes while the oven was preheating, just to prevent it from getting soggy. I used a cup of a blend of shredded cheese mixed with about 2 tablespoons of flour. I spread that on the crust and then some spinach, mushrooms and onions I had sauteed together. Then I added the mixture of eggs, which I added an extra egg white in and some paprika (eliminated the mustard powder since I didn't have any). I also put foil just around the rim of the crust because it would have definitely turned too brown. Since I cut down the cheese in the quiche, I added a little sprinkle of it right at the end to finish the look. Tasted great!! Next time, I think I'll cut down on the cheese even more because the crust didn't get soggy especially because of baking it a little at first
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Did not make a crust. I sprayed the pan and coated it with Panko. First piece was a little hard to get out,but rest was OK. I used jack cheese and added frozen chopped spinach (thawed, squeezed dry). Quick to make. I baked it at 350, because I didn't check the temperature. Worked fine. Satisfying dinner. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I used cheddar instead of swiss cheese, ommitted the pimentos and parsley and I added chopped green peppers and chopped onion to the pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This was good. I used a cheddar and Swiss mixture and added some onion and bell peppers. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Although I had had Quiche many times I had never made one. I found this recipe to make something savory with my extra pie crust. I had all the ingredients. The only change I made was adding about a third of a cup chopped red bell pepper that was leftover from a salad. It was delicious! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodiemonster

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
really great, i even added asparagus and onions at times to it 5 stars for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States