Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by tchatter
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
It was pretty good and my roommate loved it! My only problem is, that it didn't really taste all that cheesy. Does anyone know how I can fix that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This is an excellent base recipe to add anything you with to. I made one with ham and swiss, and another with broccoli and cheddar. If you want to eat right away, rather than freeze, bake at 350 degrees for 45-60 min. I did also follow others suggestions and substituted half of the milk for cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
a great basic recipe to work off of! I baked the crust for about 10 minutes while the oven was preheating, just to prevent it from getting soggy. I used a cup of a blend of shredded cheese mixed with about 2 tablespoons of flour. I spread that on the crust and then some spinach, mushrooms and onions I had sauteed together. Then I added the mixture of eggs, which I added an extra egg white in and some paprika (eliminated the mustard powder since I didn't have any). I also put foil just around the rim of the crust because it would have definitely turned too brown. Since I cut down the cheese in the quiche, I added a little sprinkle of it right at the end to finish the look. Tasted great!! Next time, I think I'll cut down on the cheese even more because the crust didn't get soggy especially because of baking it a little at first
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Did not make a crust. I sprayed the pan and coated it with Panko. First piece was a little hard to get out,but rest was OK. I used jack cheese and added frozen chopped spinach (thawed, squeezed dry). Quick to make. I baked it at 350, because I didn't check the temperature. Worked fine. Satisfying dinner. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I used cheddar instead of swiss cheese, ommitted the pimentos and parsley and I added chopped green peppers and chopped onion to the pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This was good. I used a cheddar and Swiss mixture and added some onion and bell peppers. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Although I had had Quiche many times I had never made one. I found this recipe to make something savory with my extra pie crust. I had all the ingredients. The only change I made was adding about a third of a cup chopped red bell pepper that was leftover from a salad. It was delicious! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodiemonster

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
really great, i even added asparagus and onions at times to it 5 stars for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
E liked this better than "yummy quiche," which wasn't bad, just much more cheesey. This was light, but filling. 350 for about 40 minutes. I added 2T parmesan to the cheese mix since I was just using cheddar. Also added 1/4t black pepper. Oh, & subbed milk with half & half. :) I didn't prebake the crust. If you just set it middle or a little lower in the oven, it will crisp fine. I've done the prebake deal & mine turned out too crispy, like a very crispy cracker crispy. Why do extra work? :) Later: Baked at 400, done in 30. 'Don't know if it was better, but it was faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Great recipe. You can use pretty much whatever shredded cheese you have on hand (I used cheddar and mozzarella). Since I didn't freeze it, I took advice from another reviewer and cooked it in a 350 oven for about 45 minutes. I didn't have fresh parsley so I sprinkled some dry parsley in the eggs before baking, and I omitted the pimento.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILMILLER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saratoga, California, USA
Living In: Dallas - Ft. Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States