Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I just joined All Recipes today, so I am looking at some of the recipes that I've tried recently that I loved. This was REALLY good. Some of the the helpful tips from others made it even better! I used 1/2 c egg substitute and 1 egg, milk and half-n-half, Mexican cheese blend, sauteed mushrooms and some frozen spinach,added some parmesan cheese in the mixture,and topped with about 1/4 cup more Mexican cheese and more parmesan cheese. Seems like a very versatile recipe. A real winner here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Very good. This was my first quiche and it was easy and delicious. I used what I had on hand: sharp cheddar, sliced deli ham, leftover veggies from dinner the night before. I used zucchini, yellow squash, mushrooms, and green peppers that had been seasoned. They provided a very nice break from the richer flavors of the cheese, ham and eggs. I also doubled the dry mustard, based on my experience with egg casseroles. I think adding a touch of paprika would be nice too- color and a bit of flavor. My only complaint was that it was a lot of cheese- too much for me. My husband liked it though. Also, I didn't freeze. As per another reviewer, I baked at 350 for an hour and used a crust shield half way through to keep the edge from burning. Great texture and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Everyone loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheech

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Delicious! I made this in muffin tins with No Roll Pie Crust II for quiche bites.Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watkins Glen, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Good base recipe that you can alter with different fillings, cheeses, herbs, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
1.5 cups of cheese sounded like a lot so I only put 1 cup. I'm glad I did, since it was still cheesy enough. I might even put less next time. I put 1 cup of mushrooms and 1/2 cup of spinach and no ham. It was great with the veggies. I don't think I would have liked it without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I use this recipe and just adjust the ingredients it is one of my brunch favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tchatter
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
It was pretty good and my roommate loved it! My only problem is, that it didn't really taste all that cheesy. Does anyone know how I can fix that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This is an excellent base recipe to add anything you with to. I made one with ham and swiss, and another with broccoli and cheddar. If you want to eat right away, rather than freeze, bake at 350 degrees for 45-60 min. I did also follow others suggestions and substituted half of the milk for cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
a great basic recipe to work off of! I baked the crust for about 10 minutes while the oven was preheating, just to prevent it from getting soggy. I used a cup of a blend of shredded cheese mixed with about 2 tablespoons of flour. I spread that on the crust and then some spinach, mushrooms and onions I had sauteed together. Then I added the mixture of eggs, which I added an extra egg white in and some paprika (eliminated the mustard powder since I didn't have any). I also put foil just around the rim of the crust because it would have definitely turned too brown. Since I cut down the cheese in the quiche, I added a little sprinkle of it right at the end to finish the look. Tasted great!! Next time, I think I'll cut down on the cheese even more because the crust didn't get soggy especially because of baking it a little at first
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States