Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Rachel T
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This is a very flexible recipe that can be easily altered to produce fantastic results. I used a mixture of Parmesan, Cheddar, Mozzarella and Monterey Jack cheeses (because I had leftovers of each in my fridge), together with bacon instead of ham. Skipped the salt, parsley and pimento peppers because I did not have any on hand, opting for a few shakes of ground black pepper and a handful of chopped green onions. Paired this with the Easy Pie Crust recipe on this site, and baked it at 190 for half an hour, by which time the quiche looked cooked and ready so I took it out of the oven. I had been worried that using the strange combination of cheese would affect the final product, but it turned out lovely. I will definitely make again and again; next time I'm going to try it with a handful of vegetables thrown in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I made this for my OAMC meal swap group. I got a review on our blog that said it was the BEST quiche they have ever eaten. I loved this quiche..will make many times again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
So easy! I made this for a breakfast meeting and there was absolutely none of it left when we went to clean up from the meeting. I decided to use a can of chopped tomatoes instead of the pimentos just because, and it worked wonderfully. I used Pie Crust IV from this site for the pie crust and it worked well. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This is a great base recipe! I use pastry dough (comes in sheets in the freezer section)because my kids don't care for traditional pie dough. And, then we add whatever leftovers we have in the fridge. Ham, Co-Jack, green pepper & onion has to be the favorite in our house. I usually don't freeze - just make it and bake it - 350 for about an hour works well! Just keep an eye on it and take it out sooner if it's done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Big hit. Destined to become a standard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This was my first quiche and it couldn't have been easier. Deleted the ham and added 1/2 cup bacon, 1/2 broccoli, and 1/4 cup sauteed onion and left the liquids the same. Skipped freezing and went straight to the oven. 400F for sixty minutes is too hot for too long. I'd try 350 to 375 next time. Most importantly, my wife loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I'd never actually made a quiche before. Im glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
tHIS WAS UGHMAZING...YOU CAN ADD ANYTHING!!!!!! THANKS FOR SHARING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moon77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This was a great recipe, and very easily tweaked. I am not a Swiss fan so used yellow & white cedar instead. I also made this a 'crust-less' quiche and just put the ingredients directly into my pie dish. For the ham I used store bought deli ham and diced it, and also added some mini sweet peppers (about 1/2c) diced. Delicious! Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States