Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Big hit. Destined to become a standard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This was my first quiche and it couldn't have been easier. Deleted the ham and added 1/2 cup bacon, 1/2 broccoli, and 1/4 cup sauteed onion and left the liquids the same. Skipped freezing and went straight to the oven. 400F for sixty minutes is too hot for too long. I'd try 350 to 375 next time. Most importantly, my wife loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I'd never actually made a quiche before. Im glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
tHIS WAS UGHMAZING...YOU CAN ADD ANYTHING!!!!!! THANKS FOR SHARING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moon77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This was a great recipe, and very easily tweaked. I am not a Swiss fan so used yellow & white cedar instead. I also made this a 'crust-less' quiche and just put the ingredients directly into my pie dish. For the ham I used store bought deli ham and diced it, and also added some mini sweet peppers (about 1/2c) diced. Delicious! Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Excellent! We used onions, brocoli, cheddar and bacon. Delicious! Only took about 45min to cook :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This was fluffier than I expected of a quiche, but it thankfully did not boil over. Next time, I will ignore the little voice saying "add carrots!" They were wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This is the best quiche recipe that I have ever tried! I added fresh broccoli. My quiche always turns out watery so I reduced by 1/4 c. but probably didn't need to. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This is a great "base" recipe. The reason I'm giving four stars is because I seasoned with what I like instead of using just the dry mustard so I can't give it five because I didn't make it "as is". I also used crumbled bacon instead of ham but I don't think that would have changed the outcome at all. Definitely the go to quiche recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyOfMarine

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States