Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Fast and easy recipe. I have made it several times with some modifications depending on what I have on hand. Usually, I make when I have leftover ham. If there are any leftover vegetables in the fridge, such as broccoli or mushrooms, these are throw these in. I have used many different types of cheeses - swiss, cheddar, and a combination of mozzarella and parmesan. It works with both homogenized and 1% milk. To make things faster, I cheat and use pre-made pie shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
So easy and delicious! I used sliced swiss bc that's all I had. Very good! Followed other reviews re: put the shell in the oven and then pour on the egg mixture. Brilliant. Did not boil over as some have said. Perfectly done in 60 minutes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Great recipe!! I did not have ham so I used broccoli and added one more egg!! Delicious!!! Baked for 40 mins!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Was very moist and tasty but the top of the quiche looked burned. I put foil on the crust edge, but didn't know I had to worry about the cheese turning black on top. What do y'all do to keep it from turning black? I baked it for about 60 mins. Ended up pulling over-done layer off the top. Still tasted good but didn't look so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I use this standard recipe as a base again and again (minus the pimentos).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I used this as a good base recipe. I added shredded cheddar cheese, scallions and a bi of mushrooms along with a bit of garlic. My Polish family NEEDS their garlic. LOL It turned out so good. We had it for Easter last year and I'll be making it again for Easter this year as well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooter61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Loved. Big hit at Sunday brunch. Made recipe with 4 eggs and added diced peppers. Perfect size for party of 4 as main dish. Good for 6 or 8 if you have a few other dishes to serve with it. Made fresh side salad with strawberries, craisins, feta, and homemade white balsamic dressing. Don't forget the mimosas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Delaware, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Good base, I added different veggies and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by M
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Fantastic recipe! My BF is vegetarian, so we opted to replace the meat ingredients for mushrooms, diced in small pieces. We cooked all the ingredients prior to mixing them with the eggs, make sure it's a little cool or it will start cooking the eggs. We love it! We also add piri piri (hot sauce) and cheese. Sometimes we use the kraft habanero that comes already shredded in a bag, delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
- if making fresh, oven for 50min at 375 - typically use this as a base recipe but will switch cheese and savory ingredients, still comes out great. - for a fluffier quiche, whip up eggwhites separately and fold into egg mixture (only recommended if you are cooking right away, not for freezing)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States