Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Ann Marie
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
This is an easy recipe. But the temp was too hot for my oven. It taste good and the crust came nicely as well. The recipe only needs a few small tweaks. I would recommend it with caveat that all ovens are not alike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Somerset, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Very quick and easy to put together. Was out of spinach so used broccoli. Definitely a keeper recipe. So many variations you can use with this one recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAULDI

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Summit Point, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessika393
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Awesome recipe.Used it as a base recipe and then modified it with our favorites. Ours was filled with yummy stuff- brie and mozzerella, onion, spinach, mushroom, pimento peppers, sundried tomatoes. Will totally use again. I used 2% milk and it was still great. I also used Gluten Free pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessika393

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Super tasty! I used 1/2c. cream and 1/2 c. milk instead. As well, I added 3/4c. chopped spinach and 4 slices of cooked bacon instead of ham. My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
The combinations are endless. I had never made a Quiche before and saw this recipe and I did read the reviews and suggestions. Oven 350 1 hour and did use pre-made frozen pie crusts. While oven was warming I pre-baked crusts about 10 mins. so that the bottom wouldn't be soggy. Made one with cheddar cheese and bacon...used 4 eggs. Made one with mozzarella cheese, bacon, 1 green onion, and asparagus. Both were yummy....baked both at the same time but the asparagus quiche needed a extra 5-10 mins in oven. Re-heat the next day was great....1 slice about 1 min. in micro. Would use this recipe again but I would tweak it to be my own flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Great basic recipe. Made two in less than 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by austinkyle_05
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Made this for family that was visiting and it was a smash hit. I used cheddar cheese in place of the Swiss and sautéed onion and cubed smoked sausage in place of the ham. I also topped with a bit of smoked paprika before baking and served with fresh home made salsa on top. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Fast and easy recipe. I have made it several times with some modifications depending on what I have on hand. Usually, I make when I have leftover ham. If there are any leftover vegetables in the fridge, such as broccoli or mushrooms, these are throw these in. I have used many different types of cheeses - swiss, cheddar, and a combination of mozzarella and parmesan. It works with both homogenized and 1% milk. To make things faster, I cheat and use pre-made pie shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
So easy and delicious! I used sliced swiss bc that's all I had. Very good! Followed other reviews re: put the shell in the oven and then pour on the egg mixture. Brilliant. Did not boil over as some have said. Perfectly done in 60 minutes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Great recipe!! I did not have ham so I used broccoli and added one more egg!! Delicious!!! Baked for 40 mins!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States