Quiche with Kale, Tomato, and Leek Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by tiger77
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Omit the crust and this is a keeper for my gluten-free recipe collection! This was delicious as a main meal served with soup! My husband ate 1/2 of the pie and didn't miss a crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by svfranceschi
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Very easy! Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Made this for a retreat brunch, so delicious!! I used a frozen pie shell, thawed for a bit, spinach instead of kale. Yummy! There was only 1 slice left, and I'm about to eat it for dinner!! Thanks for a great and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I made this for dinner, and my one year olds loved it! So did my husband and I, but I was thrilled that my kids ate it. I upped it a little for a 9" pie plate and used swiss chard instead of kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Made this for a light, late dinner last night and it was perfect. I baked it in a pie crust and it was very tasty. The rosemary made it smell yummy and the tomatoes gave it a nice punch of flavor. My husband really liked it (he put Tobasco sauce on it - loves the stuff). It's a good idea to let it sit for a few minutes before cutting into it so everything can set and not be too messy when you cut into it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Yum! So delicious. I didn't have any kale, so I used Swiss chard instead. A flavorful and healthy breakfast dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdesrochers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by floridascrubtech
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Very Good. Made this and took to my best friends house (she loved it!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by floridascrubtech

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by CZAnna
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Delicious. It was my first quiche and my hubby and I loved it... so healthy, easy, and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I've made this recipe several times and it is always a hit. The recipe, as stated is perfect, but I've used whatever cheese and vegetables I have on hand. If I'm using cheddar I often add Sriracha instead of the rosemary. It is also great with a little bacon or ham added. It is my "go to" for breakfast. It is also delicious heated up the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This is folk licking good!!! I substituted feta for blue cheese and spinach for kale and oh my.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States