Quiche with Kale, Tomato, and Leek Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Made this for a light, late dinner last night and it was perfect. I baked it in a pie crust and it was very tasty. The rosemary made it smell yummy and the tomatoes gave it a nice punch of flavor. My husband really liked it (he put Tobasco sauce on it - loves the stuff). It's a good idea to let it sit for a few minutes before cutting into it so everything can set and not be too messy when you cut into it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Yum! So delicious. I didn't have any kale, so I used Swiss chard instead. A flavorful and healthy breakfast dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdesrochers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by floridascrubtech
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Very Good. Made this and took to my best friends house (she loved it!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by floridascrubtech

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by CZAnna
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Delicious. It was my first quiche and my hubby and I loved it... so healthy, easy, and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I've made this recipe several times and it is always a hit. The recipe, as stated is perfect, but I've used whatever cheese and vegetables I have on hand. If I'm using cheddar I often add Sriracha instead of the rosemary. It is also great with a little bacon or ham added. It is my "go to" for breakfast. It is also delicious heated up the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This is folk licking good!!! I substituted feta for blue cheese and spinach for kale and oh my.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Perfect! Didn't change a thing except had a whole wheat pie shell that I poured it into. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Gables, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DonnaLee
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
This was a nice departure from my regular quiche, using fresh kale, tomatoes and rosemary from my garden made it more special and I served it as a main dish for dinner. I did make a pie crust that called for dried basil which gave an extra layer of flavor and I only used 3/4 cup milk then baked it at 400 degrees for 30 minutes in my small convection oven. Turned out great, I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This is a wonderful breakfast that is healthy and delicious. I like it better with a crust but that is the only thing I have changed. Everyone that has tried it at my house likes it and has asked for more. Five stars for using great ingredients in a delightful way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Jamesville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
We didn't have a leek so we used some red onion instead. This is a wonderfully tasty recipe. Tried it out on guests and the loved it as well. It was gone in one sitting with just the four of us (and I doubled the recipe!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States