Quiche with Kale, Tomato, and Leek Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Made this for a light, late dinner last night and it was perfect. I baked it in a pie crust and it was very tasty. The rosemary made it smell yummy and the tomatoes gave it a nice punch of flavor. My husband really liked it (he put Tobasco sauce on it - loves the stuff). It's a good idea to let it sit for a few minutes before cutting into it so everything can set and not be too messy when you cut into it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Yum! So delicious. I didn't have any kale, so I used Swiss chard instead. A flavorful and healthy breakfast dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdesrochers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by floridascrubtech
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Very Good. Made this and took to my best friends house (she loved it!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by floridascrubtech

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by CZAnna
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Delicious. It was my first quiche and my hubby and I loved it... so healthy, easy, and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I've made this recipe several times and it is always a hit. The recipe, as stated is perfect, but I've used whatever cheese and vegetables I have on hand. If I'm using cheddar I often add Sriracha instead of the rosemary. It is also great with a little bacon or ham added. It is my "go to" for breakfast. It is also delicious heated up the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This is folk licking good!!! I substituted feta for blue cheese and spinach for kale and oh my.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Perfect! Didn't change a thing except had a whole wheat pie shell that I poured it into. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Gables, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DonnaLee
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
This was a nice departure from my regular quiche, using fresh kale, tomatoes and rosemary from my garden made it more special and I served it as a main dish for dinner. I did make a pie crust that called for dried basil which gave an extra layer of flavor and I only used 3/4 cup milk then baked it at 400 degrees for 30 minutes in my small convection oven. Turned out great, I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This is a wonderful breakfast that is healthy and delicious. I like it better with a crust but that is the only thing I have changed. Everyone that has tried it at my house likes it and has asked for more. Five stars for using great ingredients in a delightful way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Jamesville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
We didn't have a leek so we used some red onion instead. This is a wonderfully tasty recipe. Tried it out on guests and the loved it as well. It was gone in one sitting with just the four of us (and I doubled the recipe!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States