Quiche Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Hey guys! You don't have to use cream or half $ half for this quiche to be delicious. I used my 1% organic milk and the custard part was (as my mom used to say) soft as a horses nose ;) Delicious! I also always use fresh grated nutmeg - such a difference! Other changes, sliced tomatoes that have been drained on paper towels to keep from ruining my crust. I spread a poupon mustard on the crust before I put anything in it. If you're in a hurry, place slices of cheese on your crust and slices of ham instead of grating or chopping them. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb Frasher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Awesome recipe! I used fresh mushrooms and added cooked asparagus. Also used sausage crumbles with the ham. So delicious! Silly me, though. When reading the recipe, I thought it was for one pie shell, so I doubled the recipe. Luckily, I was making homemade pie crusts in 9-inch deep-dish pie plates (which are deeper than the store-bought ones), so all of the filling just barely fit. Baked at 375 for about 70 minutes. Perfection! (Note: When doubling the recipe, 1 tsp of salt was just right.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Keys61
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
This was a delicious treat. It's the first time I made quiche and I added chopped spinach and chopped broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lori Lennon Elliott
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Nice flavor, tweaked the recipe a bit to my taste.. left out green pepper, They're Too flavorful! Hubby liked it also. Easy to make, most ingredients I think would already be in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Lennon Elliott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Great result! My husband and I were very happy with it. We both went back for second helpings. The only thing I changed is that I used cheddar instead of swiss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I substituted gueryere cheese for the cheddar because I like a little tangy flavor. Also, I'd plan on checking the pie after 45 minutes. Mine needed another 20-minutes and a 20-minutes rest to firm up the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by catmattava
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This was super easy to make. I made just one quiche and it was awesome. The only thing I changed was sautéing fresh chopped garlic with fresh portobello mushrooms. I also added a dollop of sour cream. Yum! Great basic recipe. I intend to hold onto this recipe and experiment with other veggies and proteins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Omg!!!! Its awesome!! I added a whole bell pepper and fiesta blend cheese instead of colby jack and fresh mushrooms. And i cooked it for an hour and 8 monutes. And i didnt have vinegar so i substituted apple cider vinegar. It tastes amazing!!!!! Best quiche ever!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
We had this on Christmas morning and it was a huge hit. Used fresh ingredients and I increased the batch by half again for all of the ingredients so my deep dish pie pans were nicely filled. I believe this will be a Christmas morning tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Excellent. Can add many other meats n veggies. This is the best queeshe recipe I've ever tried
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States