Quiche Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by catmattava
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This was super easy to make. I made just one quiche and it was awesome. The only thing I changed was sautéing fresh chopped garlic with fresh portobello mushrooms. I also added a dollop of sour cream. Yum! Great basic recipe. I intend to hold onto this recipe and experiment with other veggies and proteins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Omg!!!! Its awesome!! I added a whole bell pepper and fiesta blend cheese instead of colby jack and fresh mushrooms. And i cooked it for an hour and 8 monutes. And i didnt have vinegar so i substituted apple cider vinegar. It tastes amazing!!!!! Best quiche ever!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
We had this on Christmas morning and it was a huge hit. Used fresh ingredients and I increased the batch by half again for all of the ingredients so my deep dish pie pans were nicely filled. I believe this will be a Christmas morning tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Excellent. Can add many other meats n veggies. This is the best queeshe recipe I've ever tried
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Followed the recipe but just added a little extra green pepper and made one of them with a gluten free crust and one crust-less and they turned out awesome!! Not sure that I'd classify it as a quiche since there's only 3 eggs in one pie. Has a nice creamy cheesy consistency and we'll be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Photo by SaraJo62
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This quiche is fantastic! I made only one change---I added chopped spinach. This quiche is better than any I've ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Missy
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
It was amazing! I added a bit of fresh spinach to it and used fresh mushrooms. The family LOVES it....definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
The best guiche the family ever had. Easy to make and delicious even after being frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Unbelievably good!!! i added brie and bacon and skipped the vinegar... and OMG!!!! This is officially become my new base Quiche recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy, Party of 5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This was absolutely amazing. I have been making quiche for a long time and I am so happy I have found this recipe. First, this recipe has taught me the mistake I have made in past was to follow the pie crust manufacturer for cooking times and temperatures, which caused overcooked and dried out crusts. For now on I will follow times and temps specified in this recipe, the crust was so light and buttery. The amounts were also perfect for 2 pies. I didn't have heavy cream so instead used 10% cream and it was great. I also varied the cheese mix based on what I had on hand (2 year old cheddar, swiss cheese, medium cheddar). Once the onion started to caramelize I added the green pepper and ham to the pan. I didn't have dried tarragon and forgot to add the vinegar and it turned out just fine as is. I especially like that this recipe is for 2 pies; I will freeze one for later. THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States