Quiche Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Quiche Supreme indeed. This has become a weekend brunch staple for me. I have made the recipe several times, with many variations on veggies, meat, and cheese and have never been disappointed. Its very versatile. However, two things I think are key to the flavor are the tarragon, and the small splash of vinegar. I usually double the tarragon because it adds so much flavor to the quiche. For meat, I've used ham, Jimmy Dean sage sausage, bacon, and leftover rib roast. For cheese, I've used cheddar, jalapeno, feta, and monterey jack/colby. I always use fresh mushrooms instead of canned and shallots instead of onions is a great improvement too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pdizzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cole Camp, Missouri, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
This recipe is foolproof but Clarke's Quiche recipe from this site is WAY better. This one is rather flavourless in comparison - check out Clark's! You can still substitute anything, but the sour cream/spice/cheeses in Clark's make it an incredible quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This was fantastic! I halved the recipie (made just 1 quiche for my husband & I). I also used fresh veggies (mushrooms, g. peppers, onions, zucchini) & ground sausage instead of the ham. Was super tasty! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
Excellent! I made this for the first time I hosted Easter brunch and it was a hit! I used Jimmy Dean Sausage, and red and orange bell peppers instead of the green... gave it a little more color and I just like red peppers much more than green. I also replaced the onions with shallots as another reviewer suggested and used fresh garlic and mushrooms (I added them to the cooked sausage and saute all the vegetable etc together in one pan) I agree that the tarragon and nutmeg really add the wonderful flavor to this quiche! Thought I'd freeze the second quiche but it was eaten before it made it to the freezer. Will make this again and again I'm sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
My family loves quiche and this has quickly become our #1 recipe. I use the base and vary my "add ins". I will say that I use one cup of half&half and one cup of whipping cream and it seems to have a better consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodaholic
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
I didn't have exactly what the recipe calls for but my substitutions were perfectly fine. This recipe is flexible. A good tip is to sautee your ingredients till they are pretty "dry"...not oily. I put fresh sliced tomatoes on top before baking and it came out pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcrae, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
Awesome, awesome, awesome! My boyfriend and coworkers thought this was the best quiche they had ever had, and this was my first attempt at a quiche! Woohoo! I did substitute cooked sausage for the ham, which everyone said was a good change. I also cooked the veggies in with the sausage to give flavor. I substituted fres mushrooms for canned because I prefer to use fresh ingredients when I can. Thanks so much for the recipe! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dora Phyllis Jernigan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I've tried a ton of different quiche recipes and this on has got to be my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Excellent! My daughter ate a second piece and my mother-in-law (that is nothing short of a chef) even told me it was delicious, then asked if I bought it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
I made this for my friends daughters brunch the day of her wedding. My 21 year old son has me make this as often as I can. It's the best quiche I have ever had. I don't like eggs, but this is GREAT. HarleyDiana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States