Quiche Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This was very good. I used the sage sausage as another reviewer suggested. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This was a great hit for my family! I variated the cheeses and also used bacon instead of ham. It is fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
One of the best quiches ever...maybe try to make it less fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzan Rogers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This really is great, although considering there is more cream and cheese in this than egg, it's understandable. ;) This is definitely a guilty pleasure quiche and not meant for all of the time, but it was a wonderful addition to our Christmas party a few weeks ago and everyone left requesting the recipe. I froze the other pie and we'll have it for Christmas breakfast. I followed the advice of other reviewers and used real mushrooms and fresh garlic. I was skeptical that so few eggs (3 per pie) would actually fill the pie dishes so I actually added one more for good measure, but had WAY too much filling for my 2 deep dish pie crusts. I'm fairly sure I would have had too much without the extra egg too, but the extra filling made wonderful breakfast sandwiches a couple of days later. Great recipe and oh so creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jstorment

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This turned out good, unfortunately the Tenderflake crust went soggy on the bottom :( (to no fault of the recipe) I used fresh mushrooms and extra bell pepper which maybe the juices from the veggies made the crust soggy? Otherwise the filling was really yummy. Mine took about 1.5hrs to cook through and get a nice light brown top. Will probably try this again and experiment with different veggies & cheeses. I also used 5% cream to try and cut down on some of the calories & fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrenalyne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I substituted red pepper for green (and I used a whole pepper insteaf of just 1 tbs). I also used fresh mushrooms instead of canned. Made this for Thanksgiving bruch & it was a hit! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wendy
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This is fabulous! We just ate this. The photo here is my own that I posted to facebook. It's fabulous! I used half and half instead of heavy cream and red peppers instead of green. Delicious, it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Really good! Took longer to cook than 1 hour (doesn't it always?). Great flavors, sans mushrooms for personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
The eggs to cream ratio was perfect making a really smooth quiche, used roasted red bell peppers instead of green and added roasted eggplant. the mix was awesome, took to work with raves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kinley's Granny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States