Quiche Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Very good! I used fresh mushrooms tomatoes and sliced serrano chilies. Will definitly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dookie007
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
This is my husband's favorite thing that I've ever made....so it's become a staple in our household. I've never had any complaints when serving to guests either! I use sausage instead of ham and fresh mushrooms. I like the Marie Callender's frozen pie shells. They hold together nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This is a really great quiche. I used 6 oz. ham and 6oz. fried bacon. We froze the second quiche for later and look forward to having it. We served it with Potato Bacon Chowder (found on allrecipes) Spinach Salad With Warm Bacon Dressing and Slices of French Bread. YUMMMMIE! I like it so much I am sharing left overs with my mom,sister,and Bro-n-law. They gotta try it. Thanks Prissycat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This is awesome, everyone loved it. I only had pepperjack cheese and mozzarella cheese so i substituted and used onion powder instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Slidell, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Yummy. I did use fresh mushrooms, shallots and fresh garlic like some other reviewers recommended. I also used a lot more peppers to increase the veggie content. Very good - will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edina, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I really can't say enough good things about this recipe. It gives you a great creamy base and you can make changes to include your favorite meat/veggie combinations. I've made the recipe as written and also tried it with sausage and zucchini, which are great. The one change I do recommend is using fresh mushrooms rather than canned. Be sure to use the "deep dish" pie crusts, or you will have leftover filling. I love that the recipe makes 2 quiches - I often freeze one to heat up for a quick dinner on a busy weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Very good as a base recipe. Added veggies, etc., that I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
wonderful flavor! Perfect to freeze for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
Excellent! I made this for the first time I hosted Easter brunch and it was a hit! I used Jimmy Dean Sausage, and red and orange bell peppers instead of the green... gave it a little more color and I just like red peppers much more than green. I also replaced the onions with shallots as another reviewer suggested and used fresh garlic and mushrooms (I added them to the cooked sausage and saute all the vegetable etc together in one pan) I agree that the tarragon and nutmeg really add the wonderful flavor to this quiche! Thought I'd freeze the second quiche but it was eaten before it made it to the freezer. Will make this again and again I'm sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States