Quiche Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Delicious! I doubled the vinegar and spices and substituted milk for cream and it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I used Jimmy Dean's Sage Sausage, otherwise followed the recipe and it was delicious! Everyone loved it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
A-MAY-ZING!! I made this for a gathering of youth (12-18) thinking they wouldn't like it...boy was I wrong!! They devoured it!! I omitted the mushrooms and added red pepper instead of green. I also added about twice as much freshly grated cheddar. Instead of a crust, I used cheese on the bottom!! YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dana
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I only made one quiche instead of two and made a few changes to the recipe to make it healthier and more flavorful. It turned out amazingly tasty! Instead of the can of mushrooms I used a cup of sliced portabello mushrooms, I only used one cup of fat free mild cheddar cheese, one cup of fat free sour cream, 2 full eggs + the equivalent of two eggs in only egg whites, 4 oz of low sodium cubed ham, no vinegar, no terragon, added a pinch of dill, 1/4 teaspoon of red pepper flakes, a pinch of salt and 2 cups of spinach. Tasty and healthy! It was a success with my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Amazing Recipe! Definitely going to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Have tried it with different ingredients and my family's favorite is mushrooms (fresh), jimmy dean sausage, spinach, green pepper and onion. It is great reheated but I take it out of the pan and set it on cookie sheet to reheat in oven. The crust tends to get too moist if reheated in the pan. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Made this this morning. And it is wonderful. I didn't have tarragon or nutmeg and scaled back the cheese to about 6 oz of cheddar and monterey jack. It was really great. Thanks prissycat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I've never made quiche before, but this recipe was so easy and SO good! Everyone in the house raved about this! Only a couple of changes made- I used half and half because that's what I had and added spinach to the sautéed onion, garlic,& mushrooms. Before I pre-baked the pie crust, I added dry beans to the bottom, to keep crust from bubbling. Great recipe, thank you! I'll use this for a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Natick, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I call this my "clean out the frig" recipe. Prebaked one crust last night (halved the recipe) and chopped the veggies. Baked it all this morning. 55 minutes was perfect. I had leftovers in the frig-half a bell pepper, half an onion, a small roma tomato and several packages of different cheeses with small amounts that needed to be used soon. Not much of a meat eater but it was absolutely delicious. Had for breakfast and again for lunch with salsa. Perfect!!! Thanks for sharing. Will cook many times in the future with whatever I need to use up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grace
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Excellent! I made this receipt not knowing if my husband and son would even like it since they're REALLY picky, but they LOVED it! I was even able to sneak in a little fresh spinach and broccoli. Truly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States