Quiche Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by suzys88ss
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This was a big hit for my Easter brunch party! Lots of compliments and I will definitely be saving this recipe for future use. I made mine with bacon and fresh mushrooms. Next time I may experiment with different veggies. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzys88ss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Very good week night meal. great way to use up some leftover ingredients. not very healthy so won't make often but a yumy spurge and leftovers were good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
i made this and im only 13 and all my family loved and don't believe that i made it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tammy.D
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
First time tasting quiche and I am hooked!!! I adjusted the recipe just a little. I didn't use nutmeg and added more tarragon. My cheese selection was also modified. I used Colby Jack and a Italian blend. Let's just say there is a pie and a half down. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This is the best tasting ever! So much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I made this quiche crust less. I used milk instead of cream and shredded zucchini instead of green pepper b/c that's what I had on hand. I felt that the bake time was off, possibly b/c of my changes. I thought that it needed some garlic & maybe a bit of roasted red pepper to pull it together. Will def. make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mam5016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I have made this twice and absolutely loved it. I am watching my carbs so do you think I could do this recipe crustless?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I made one with sausage and one with ham. Instead of onion and green pepper, I sautéed pico de gallo and fresh mushrooms in olive oil (and it was *really,* surprisingly good!) I mixed the ingredients together with the Monterey Jack cheese, then separated the mix into two bowls. I added 8 ounces Swiss cheese and ham to one, and I added sausage and eight ounces shredded Mexican cheese mix to the other. Poured them in the crusts, prepared according to the recipe, and baked them. They were both wonderful and looked great as well! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinginColorado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sedalia, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Have made this twice in onc week. It was a huge hit in our family, (had planned for dinner but never got that far as it was gobbled up for breakfast, lunch, and snacks -- and I discovered empty pie pans awaiting me . . .) Absolutely delicious cold or hot. Some minor tweaks that I made: used Jimmy Deans cooked turkey sausage rather than ham, and approximately doubled all the spice quantities. Quiches always seem to take a long time to cook in my oven, so I cut back the cream to 1-1/2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I LOVE this recipe. I usually make two and freeze one. I took one on a road trip during our spring break vacation and it was perfect for the little condo we were in. Saves the effort of having to make breakfast everyday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States