Quiche (Southern Egg Pie) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 17, 2006
Tasty but not spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
Very delicious! I used hot sausage, extra hot sauce, plus jalapeno jack cheese and served it for dinner. It had a nice kick to it and very good flavor. I will make this often. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by windedmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northborough, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
Oh My Gosh! This was good. Great for a change up. Definitely will have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
This was really good and a great way to use sausage differently! I told the husband it was southern sausage pie because he won't even try quiche! hee-hee.....he loved it! I tweaked this up a bit by using 1 lb. hot italian sausage[left out hot sauce and butter], added mushrooms, an extra egg and pimento. It made two pies...but they were way too brown, even after covering with foil.[ergo the 4 stars] Next time I'll use the 350 degree setting for the whole process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Audubon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
This is my families favorite breakfast which says a lot because they are so picky. Everyone usually wants something different, but not when I make this. I have used the sausage suggested, though very good, it's too spicy for our little ones so I substitute sage sausage and it's perfect. Other than that I don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
Mmmm - this quiche is so good! I left out the sugar and crust, as I worked it into my South Beach diet. I will be making this a lot, although I may substitute part of the sausage for some veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewisville, Texas, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
very good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winston, Georgia, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
Fast, easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IRISHFLYGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis Park, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Clayton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
Delicious!! I didn't use the full 12 oz. of sausage, probably only 8oz. instead. The rest of the recipe I followed to the letter as well as one person's diced tomato suggestion. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
I didn't have a pie crust, so I just made the recipe in a regular pie pan. My family thought it was really good. I might try adding some vegetables or try substituting ham instead of sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Clover

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Egg, Potato, and Pepper Pie

A big egg, sausage, pepper, and potato omelet topped with Cheddar and broiled.

Southern Fried Cabbage

Bacon and onions add big flavor to a quick-and-easy Southern side dish.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States