Quiche Lorraine II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This quiche is amazing! So fluffy and delicious! I put in 2 cups of shredded Sharp Cheddar cheese instead of 1.5 cups of shredded Swiss cheese and used Lactaid low-fat milk instead of regular low-fat milk. Since we don’t eat bacon, I put in a handful of bacon flavored bits (they taste exactly like real bacon!) into the egg mixture before pouring into the pie shell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I followed the recipe precisely and it was wonderful...according to my family. I don't eat red meat so I didn't actually get to taste. They loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Studio3101

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I have made this in the past and it is always delicious! Like many others have mentioned, I allow for more cooking time and substitute half and half for the milk. I made it again tonight for our Christmas brunch and this time omitted the bacon and used sharp cheddar. My family LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Wow. This dish is great. I had one problem, there was too much filling for the 9 inch pie shell. Next time I will use deep dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Lovely quiche -- I changed very little by using 5 eggs rather than 3, and I used half and half instead of milk, because that's all I had on-hand. Added some white pepper, but I omitted salt from the quiche, because the bacon and cheese carry enough sodium. We thought it was perfect. I used a ready made pie crust, but I must say that next time I'll make my own so that it will hold its shape and give me a more substantial crust. The ready made crust shrinks a bit too much during the initial baking time. As a side note, I wanted to experiment with some new small casserole dishes (about 1 quart size from Sur La Table). So I've also made this quiche without a crust and cooked it in the small bowls without oiling them first. They came out great, though next time I will oil the dishes a bit. Now I know I can make this for company in pretty casserole-type single serving dishes -- and without having to make crust if I don't have tine. Lastly, maybe it's just my oven, but it took a lot longer than 40 minutes to bake this. Just keep an eye on it. Great recipe, LADYNUSS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Cookah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
this is the best quiche lorraine I have ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
A very good basic recipe. A few minor tweaks: add a pinch of nutmeg (no more than 1/4 tsp) and substitute at least half of the milk with half&half. Makes for a richer custard and let's face it - with bacon, cheese and eggs, this is not low cal, so add the half&half and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GALA62

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canandaigua, New York, USA
Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Great take on a classic but i think i still prefer classic quiche lorraine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Very easy & absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I used 1/3cup swiss and the rest cheddar. My family isn't a big fan of swiss cheese but they enjoyed this combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quiche Lorraine I

See how to make an impressive classic with eggs, bacon, and Swiss cheese.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Clark’s Quiche

Bacon, ham, and three types of cheese make this quiche a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States