Quiche Lorraine II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I thought this quiche was very good, but not salty enough. Maybe I'm used to bad quiche, but i found i should have added more salt. It could have also been because i didn't have enough bacon, which dulled the flavor, and i used a homemade pie crust without a lot of salt in it and a mixture of swiss and gruyere cheese instead of all swiss. Suggestions: add more salt, mix it up with the cheeses (maybe pepperjack or some gruyere) and make sure you check it before you take it out of the oven. It took almost twice as long as the recipe says to get done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bath, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
It was good, but there was still something missing. I'm not sure what it is, it may be just me. My husband loved it, he said it was the perfect texture (used evaporated milk). I'll look for more suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lima, Lima, Peru
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This is an amazing and simple recipe for a classic Quiche Lorraine. I've made quiches before, not realizing that you need to cook the pie crust BEFORE you pour the wet egg mixture into it. I was dubious looking at my cooked crusts before adding the filling, but this was just wonderful. The egg mixture moistens the crusts to the perfect consistency of soft and flaky. I didn't change a thing either, which is unusual for me as I'm a born fiddler and substituter and this says something for the quality and reliability of the recipe. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Very good! Just had it this morning and will have it again! Another keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watsonville, California, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GHung
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Excellent Recipe Base For a Vegetarian Quiche Lorraine, add two large leeks chopped, green scallions diced, one fresh red pepper diced, fresh parsley diced. I wanted to include fresh vegetables and spice it with nutmeg to taste. Served for Brunch with a Salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GHung

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lombard, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Awesome recipe. I made it with egg whites, 2 egg whites = 1 egg. Also used cheddar instead of swiss, ham instead of bacon. Added mushrooms, and cooked them + onions w butter spray before adding. This cut down on grease and calories and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsborough, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This was fantastic. I chopped the onions very small so my kids wouldn't notice them. Sauteed them in butter instead of bacon grease. Used 5 eggs so that I'd have a little extra left for mini crust-less quiche for my gluten free child (but did not alter the quantity of anything else). Used half swiss and half cheddar so the kids would eat it and corn starch in place of flour (no gluten). I also added finely chopped steamed spinach. I guess I changed a lot but the bones of the recipe are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weslaco, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Easy and adaptable to use with ingredients that are available. I had only 4 slices of bacon, 1 c of milk and combo of cheddar and monterey jack cheese. Added an extra egg and threw it together. Delicious. Family really enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Wow! My kid was looking for a recipie to do for a cooking class and decided that they wanted to do Quiche Lorraine. It was supossed to be healthy, but it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate12345108

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quiche Lorraine I

See how to make an impressive classic with eggs, bacon, and Swiss cheese.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Clark’s Quiche

Bacon, ham, and three types of cheese make this quiche a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States