Quiche Lorraine II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This is an amazing and simple recipe for a classic Quiche Lorraine. I've made quiches before, not realizing that you need to cook the pie crust BEFORE you pour the wet egg mixture into it. I was dubious looking at my cooked crusts before adding the filling, but this was just wonderful. The egg mixture moistens the crusts to the perfect consistency of soft and flaky. I didn't change a thing either, which is unusual for me as I'm a born fiddler and substituter and this says something for the quality and reliability of the recipe. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Very good! Just had it this morning and will have it again! Another keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watsonville, California, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GHung
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Excellent Recipe Base For a Vegetarian Quiche Lorraine, add two large leeks chopped, green scallions diced, one fresh red pepper diced, fresh parsley diced. I wanted to include fresh vegetables and spice it with nutmeg to taste. Served for Brunch with a Salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GHung

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lombard, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Awesome recipe. I made it with egg whites, 2 egg whites = 1 egg. Also used cheddar instead of swiss, ham instead of bacon. Added mushrooms, and cooked them + onions w butter spray before adding. This cut down on grease and calories and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsborough, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This was fantastic. I chopped the onions very small so my kids wouldn't notice them. Sauteed them in butter instead of bacon grease. Used 5 eggs so that I'd have a little extra left for mini crust-less quiche for my gluten free child (but did not alter the quantity of anything else). Used half swiss and half cheddar so the kids would eat it and corn starch in place of flour (no gluten). I also added finely chopped steamed spinach. I guess I changed a lot but the bones of the recipe are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weslaco, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Easy and adaptable to use with ingredients that are available. I had only 4 slices of bacon, 1 c of milk and combo of cheddar and monterey jack cheese. Added an extra egg and threw it together. Delicious. Family really enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Wow! My kid was looking for a recipie to do for a cooking class and decided that they wanted to do Quiche Lorraine. It was supossed to be healthy, but it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate12345108

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I made this for my family and my fours kids all loved it. They asked me if we could have it for dinner every night. Finding something the whole family loves is quite a feat. Thanks. I did change a few things however. I added a 1/2 a cup of shredded colby jack to it and pepper. I used a store bought pie crust and didn't cook it first. I also baked it at 350 for about 45 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by corina79

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring Creek, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Loved this recipe because I didn't have evaporated milk, and wanted to use regular milk. I also played around with trying to lower the fat some by substituting 5 eggs (3 only whites) and using 4 pieces of bacon instead of 6. I also threw in some broccoli and baked it for closer to an hour until set. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This is an excellent recipe and so versatile for personal tastes. I followed another reviewer's advice and used 4 eggs and 1-1/3 cups milk. I didn't have any swiss cheese so I used 1 cup shredded smoked combination cheeses (from Trader Joe's) and 1/2 cup cheddar along with about 1 cup chopped zuccini and 3 finely chopped garlic cloves, mixed in a little leftover chopped broccoli and sauteed with 3 pieces of chopped bacon (all I had left) and sprinkled with a light touch of Cajun seasoning. This was so delicious!! Although, I might use a deep dish pie pan as this did spill a little in the oven as it was cooking. Raised the oven temperature half way through to 350, baked a total of about 40 minutes. Next time I think I will try spinach, bacon and swiss or some feta. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. I definitely will be making this again and proud to serve it to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quiche Lorraine I

See how to make an impressive classic with eggs, bacon, and Swiss cheese.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States