Quiche Lorraine II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
My daughter asked for this when she had her wisdom teeth out. I made 2 so we could all eat it. It was delicious! Only a small piece left over for her lunch the next day. I spooned the onions in before draining, just more flavor. It was perfect for her sore mouth and satisfied everyone's appetite. We will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marciaoakley
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This is very good. I took the advise of others and reduced the milk to 1 1/3 cups. I added some white pepper and increased the salt to 1/2 tsp. It took about 55 minutes to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This is good. I have a few suggestions to make this easier (my mother is from Lorraine and made quiches for us when I was growing up). First, feel free to use whole milk to give this quiche a lighter texture. Second, use a fork to poke holes all over the bottom of the crust before prebaking - it prevents it from bubbling up. Another option is to use pie weights but my mother's trusty fork is just an easy solution. Finally, just before putting it in the oven, sprinkle a bit of paprika over the top of the quiche. It doesn't add much flavor but it adds plenty to the appearance of the quiche. Bon appetit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I had to cook mine a little longer, but it turned out PERFECT! The only quiche I'll make now :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I followed the recipe as written except for adding an extra egg (mine were pretty small) and not pre-baking the crust. My overall cook time was much longer than expected, though -- maybe my oven is flaky, but I baked the quiche at 350 for 70 minutes before the mixture set and browned up nicely. That aside, it tasted just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Padawan60

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Michigan, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Simple and delicious. I confess that I ate half of it myself. Get the onions and bacon going while you make the pastry and it doesn't take long at all to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Galena, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as written for a wedding shower, except I made mini-quiches in muffin pans (using Pillsbury prepared pie crust cut into 4" circles). I put foil over the crust to keep it from getting too brown. I was able to get 14 mini's from the recipe. Everyone at the shower wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjclements

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Made this exactly by the recipe (except used turkey bacon) for my boyfriend and he loved it!! It was easy and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lgirlo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
made the way the recipe says,it's just OK . The onion is overpowering. I don't care for swiss cheese in omeletes, or quiches, so i used white cheddar. The bacon was good, but it needs something added to it.next time I make this recipe, I'm omitting the onion, and adding either mushrroms or breakfast sausage. Hopefully, we'll like the quiche better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quiche Lorraine I

See how to make an impressive classic with eggs, bacon, and Swiss cheese.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Clark’s Quiche

Bacon, ham, and three types of cheese make this quiche a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States