Quiche Lorraine II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
A very good basic recipe. A few minor tweaks: add a pinch of nutmeg (no more than 1/4 tsp) and substitute at least half of the milk with half&half. Makes for a richer custard and let's face it - with bacon, cheese and eggs, this is not low cal, so add the half&half and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GALA62

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canandaigua, New York, USA
Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Great take on a classic but i think i still prefer classic quiche lorraine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Very easy & absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I used 1/3cup swiss and the rest cheddar. My family isn't a big fan of swiss cheese but they enjoyed this combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Great recipe, I would definately bake the quiche at 350-400 as it didn't get done for almost an hour at the lower temp. I added mushrooms, sauted with the onion and also some nutmeg and white pepper. Family loved it! Next time I might try adding some shrimp or crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Yummy Sunday lunch! Didn't prebake crust, but did start at 450 degrees for 15 min. then 350 degrees for 35 min. Perfect baking time. Used half & half instead of milk b/c I had on hand. Very tasty, thought next time might add a little garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Wonderful quiche! I get many requests! Just be careful not to overcook bacon as the black left over bits in the drippings set aside makes for a less attractive quiche. Don't ask me how I know...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I made this last night, and followed the recipe exactly and it came out wonderfully. It was simple and delicious. I'll make a few changes next time, but adding mushrooms and maybe a little less milk, but it is great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Beautifully easy recipe! The only change I made was with the addition of a about 2 T. chopped sundried tomatoes in oil. I added them to the onions when they were almost done cooking and I had decreased the amount of drippings from 2 T. to 1 T. because of the sundried tomatoes. In addition, I used about 8 slices of bacon, which I cooked in the oven on an aluminum foil lined pan at 300 degrees until crisp. Before cooking, I sprinkled the bacon with just a bit of brown sugar. Quiche came out fantastic! I sprayed the pan with a bit of Pam so it didn't stick, put some beans on the foil before baking, and used a pie crust oval on top of the quiche to prevent it from burning. My husband kept asking what I put in it and thought it was some super fancy recipe. Funny how quiche when done well can have that affect. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warwick, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
My family loved this quiche including my 20 mo. old son! I had to increase the oven temperature and bake longer for it to set but it was so delicious and creamy. I also added mushrooms cooked with the onions to add an additional texture. All in all a great base recipe to play with adding things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quiche Lorraine I

See how to make an impressive classic with eggs, bacon, and Swiss cheese.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States