Quiche Lorraine II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Great - the onions cooked in the bacon grease is perfect for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I made this tonight for the first time, serving it with a green salad. It was delish. The only thing I changed was that I used half and half instead of milk and added one more egg so that it wasn't too milky. Next time, I'll do the same but cut out the salt. This will become a regular at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
This was just like a recipe given to me years ago which of course I lost. We really emjoyed this and have made it more than once, adding spinach and asparagus, and it was just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy1225

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erlanger, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Fantastic recipe. This was extremely easy to make. I used the Pillsbury pie crust and baked it in a deep pie pan. The recipe makes a lot of filling and if you use a traditional pie pan it will spill over. All in all very easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This quiche is amazing! So fluffy and delicious! I put in 2 cups of shredded Sharp Cheddar cheese instead of 1.5 cups of shredded Swiss cheese and used Lactaid low-fat milk instead of regular low-fat milk. Since we don’t eat bacon, I put in a handful of bacon flavored bits (they taste exactly like real bacon!) into the egg mixture before pouring into the pie shell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I followed the recipe precisely and it was wonderful...according to my family. I don't eat red meat so I didn't actually get to taste. They loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Studio3101

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I have made this in the past and it is always delicious! Like many others have mentioned, I allow for more cooking time and substitute half and half for the milk. I made it again tonight for our Christmas brunch and this time omitted the bacon and used sharp cheddar. My family LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Wow. This dish is great. I had one problem, there was too much filling for the 9 inch pie shell. Next time I will use deep dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Lovely quiche -- I changed very little by using 5 eggs rather than 3, and I used half and half instead of milk, because that's all I had on-hand. Added some white pepper, but I omitted salt from the quiche, because the bacon and cheese carry enough sodium. We thought it was perfect. I used a ready made pie crust, but I must say that next time I'll make my own so that it will hold its shape and give me a more substantial crust. The ready made crust shrinks a bit too much during the initial baking time. As a side note, I wanted to experiment with some new small casserole dishes (about 1 quart size from Sur La Table). So I've also made this quiche without a crust and cooked it in the small bowls without oiling them first. They came out great, though next time I will oil the dishes a bit. Now I know I can make this for company in pretty casserole-type single serving dishes -- and without having to make crust if I don't have tine. Lastly, maybe it's just my oven, but it took a lot longer than 40 minutes to bake this. Just keep an eye on it. Great recipe, LADYNUSS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Cookah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
this is the best quiche lorraine I have ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quiche Lorraine I

See how to make an impressive classic with eggs, bacon, and Swiss cheese.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States