Quiche Lorraine II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I made this recipe Quiche Lorraine II. I used to cups of leftover ham from Easter, 1 onion, chopped; red & green peppers, and 1 cup of Cut broccoli..... used 3 eggs, 1 1/3 cups of 2 @% milk, the salt, 1 1/2 cups of shredded cheese and flour. I cooked the ham, onions, red & green peppers, together w/ tsp. oil. Cooked some broccoli..... Do my pie shell then when cooled, add the chopped broccoli. Then add the 3 eggs, the milk, and salt. Mix well. then I added the cheddar cheese, and the tbsp of flour mix well again. Then the meat and vegetables put in oven and baked at 325F for 35 to 40 minutes and everyone loved it. So this recipe is a saver for our family. Thank you ALLrecipes for such a delicious recipe. Hugs. grannyfrye
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
The best quiche I have tasted. My husband and 2-year-old son loved it, too. I used ready deep dish pie crust, leftover ham instead of bacon, and added spinach. Since the ham was salty and there is lots of cheese in it, I skipped the salt altogether. Turned out great. I cooked at 350F for an hour. Thank you for a great recipe. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I never give recipes 5 stars because I always think something could be better. This recipe is perfect just the way it is. And, we enjoyed it reheated as well. Really delicious. PS - try it with cheddar or Mexican cheese mix for a different flavor. I can't decide which cheese is the best!!! I guess I have to keep making this quiche and trying new cheeses. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
My husband's dad owned a popular restaurant in the Boston area, so he grew up with really good food. This is one of the rare times he told me 'it was delicious'. I did make some minor adjustments: added mushrooms, used center cut bacon and added a maybe 1/8 C Mexican cheese (queso quesadilla, asadero, manchego cheeses).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Good recipe! Per Sandrine's review, "muscade" is nutmeg. If you add it, only add a tiny amount. It perks up the flavors without actually altering the taste. I use cream instead of milk, as it makes the texture much nicer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Used fresh eggs from my chickens and made two of these quiches. Followed other reviewers suggestions re: more bacon and 1 1/3 c. milk. Did not have Swiss so used part skim mozzarella (which I like better). Will probably make again, but will add fresh chopped chives as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I thought it was great! I used 1/2 cup half&half, and 1 cup whole milk. also used cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tlrcirca66
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Perfect as written, simple and fast. I used 2% milk, which added just a minute or two to cooking time. I also used Gruyère (because it is my favorite swiss style cheese) and a Trader Joe's frozen ready-to-use pie crust. This is one of the easiest quiche recipes I have tried, and by far the best results. I love how well this set and cut. Perfect, don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I make this a lot and my family loves it. I do mine a little different. I use 5 eggs, 1 cup of half and half, 1 cup of swiss cheese and a dash of cajun seasoning plus the onion, bacon salt and flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Good recipe but I'm french, my origins were in Lorraine and there's no onions in the real recipe of quiche Lorraine ! Only cream, eggs, cheese and Bacon ("lardons" in french). And a little of "muscade" (I'don't know the name of this spice in english). Bye !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quiche Lorraine I

See how to make an impressive classic with eggs, bacon, and Swiss cheese.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States