Quiche Lorraine II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
AWESOME!!! Way easy. Just like those who came before me I did make a few changes. I used cream instead of milk and I sautéed red pepper onion and mushroom. I also added more bacon. My husband said it was the best he ever had. Will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Awesome quiche
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
2nd time I am making it. LOVE it !!! It's so moist and fluffy for a quiche... awesome :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This recipe was delicious!! I used gruyere and swiss cheese and caramelized the onions with a little sugar otherwise completed exactly as directed. The pie was overflowing so I'd probably use less milk next time but it was so tasty I didn't mind. Had to stop myself from eating the whole thing. I think cooking the onions in the bacon grease is the key to this great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Way too much onion and not enough bacon making the recipe as is. Next time I will double the bacon, use half an onion or less, add another egg or 2, and cut the milk a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Very good and very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This is a great recipe but I used all heavy cream instead of half and half or milk etc.. it's the best tasting by a mile..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Rodriguez

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Delicious! I did need to cook it longer than the 35 minutes. I followed the recipe exactly without any changes and it came out perfect. It needed about 60 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
To everyone who thought it was missing something---it is. Nutmeg. A French reviewer noted on this site that you're supposed to add "muscade" but she didn't know what that was called in English. It's nutmeg. About 1/4 tsp adds a lot. A combo of leeks and onions is better than just onions. Also add about 1/2 tsp white pepper, and don't add the salt if you're using smoked bacon, which is usually salty enough. Use half & half for a better texture, and feel free to use Gruyere cheese, or to mix Swiss and Gruyere. You may need to cook longer than stated, up to about an hour to firm up the filling. The colder the quiche going into the oven, the longer the bake time, so I leave everything out to room temperature and it bakes in about 45 mns. The low temperature is a must because the eggs are meant to cook slow and low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
This is the recipe I use everytime I make a quiche. I like to prebake the pie shell just a little to insure and unsoggy crust and 3 eggs plus 1 1/2 cups milk is the perfect amount for one pie. I add bacon or ham and cheese and onions, whatever. My husband even goes back for seconds. Perfect quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quiche Lorraine I

See how to make an impressive classic with eggs, bacon, and Swiss cheese.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States