Quiche Lorraine II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
My husband had two huge pieces after he told me he doesn't like quiche. He just smiled and shrugged his sholders as he kept eating. The kids liked it alot. I didn't have swiss cheese so I used shredded sharp cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinagain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
Wonderful. It was gone before I could get a picture. Well worth the effort. I added a bit more cheese, and did 250 grams of bacon, as I had no idea about conversion rates from slices of bacon to grams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
Wow, this was an excellent breakfast quiche! My kids didn't like the last one I made but LOVED this one! It will now be in my permanent recipe box. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
We found this delicious. I substituted swiss cheese for grated cheddar. Very Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
I added an extra egg and fresh mushrooms. I also used only 1 1/3 cups of milk and it came out perfect for us. My wife and I liked this a lot and both had seconds. If you like quich, you'll certainly like this. The left overs are were just as good the next day! I give this one five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
Great Recipe... jus remeber that the crust shirinks so don't put in too much filling.. but still GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
I used ham instead of bacon and a mix of swiss and cheddar. I would use less cheese next time. Even good made w/out the crust!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2003
This was my first time making a quiche and this was a simple but delicious recipe. My family loved it. I made two pies and froze one. I added a little bit more salt than the recipe called for-1 teaspoon instead of 1/2 teaspoon. Careful pouring the mixture into the pie shell- it over flows. Probably my lack of experience. Served it with fruit salad. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
After having made a quiche for the first time, and eating one for the first time, I have to say I don't know what all the rave is all about. My son refused to eat it after one bite. Husband and I decided it was ok for a meal when there is no food in the house. I think if I had cut down on the milk and used more egg it would have gone over better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
Good basic quiche. pre-baking pie cruse is a good method for this type of pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quiche Lorraine I

See how to make an impressive classic with eggs, bacon, and Swiss cheese.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Clark’s Quiche

Bacon, ham, and three types of cheese make this quiche a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States