Quiche Lorraine II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
This recipe was relly good, but it requires too much milk. In the future I would add only a cup of milk or even 3/4c. Otherwise it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hampton Bays, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
It tasted great in the end...but the cooking time was completely wrong. Plan for about 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
I was torn between a 4 star rating and a 5 star rating, but since this got RAVE reviews at the baby shower I took it to, I decided to give it a 5. I too decreased the milk to 1 1/3 cup, and it was perfect. Other than that, I didn't change a thing (oh, except how I baked the pie crust...make sure to poke holes in the bottom, then cover it with foil, then weight it down with pie weights or dry beans...otherwise it will puff up and shrink). People at the baby shower were telling me it was the best quiche they had ever had, and when I made one for dinner later that night, my husband and I ate pretty much the whole thing. ourselves. Yum! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaraAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This was great! I did make a few minor changes. I added about 1/8th tsp white pepper, 1/8th tsp cayenne pepper, and a little less than 1/8th tsp nutmeg to the egg mixture before pouring it into the pie shell. As another reviewer mentioned, I cut back the milk to 1 1/3 cups. My husband and I were VERY PLEASED with the results! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raytown, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
I made this quiche for a Valentine's luncheon and thought this recipe was great. The only substitution I made was using turkey bacon instead of regular and no one even noticed. Since there weren't any drippings from the turkey bacon I cooked the onions in a little butter instead. I was very happy with the way this turned out and there wasn't much leftover after lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
So good! We added 1/3 cup mushroom and sautéed with the onion and added 1/3 c. tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
My friends all asked me for the recipe, I used packaged bacon bites and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
It was perfection in the making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyLou

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I made this last week, It was lovely I added more cheese than the recipe said and made 3 individual quiche's but it tasted lovely. This was lovely warm and cold. Definately give this one a try. Thanks for the great recipe. HanX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
Wow!!! This came out so good. And it was really easy! I passed the recipe along to a friend, and she was very happy with the result as well. Thanks! Yummy. I will definitely be making this one again. Next time, I think I'll add some mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quiche Lorraine I

See how to make an impressive classic with eggs, bacon, and Swiss cheese.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States