Quiche Lorraine II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I used 1/3cup swiss and the rest cheddar. My family isn't a big fan of swiss cheese but they enjoyed this combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Great recipe, I would definately bake the quiche at 350-400 as it didn't get done for almost an hour at the lower temp. I added mushrooms, sauted with the onion and also some nutmeg and white pepper. Family loved it! Next time I might try adding some shrimp or crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Yummy Sunday lunch! Didn't prebake crust, but did start at 450 degrees for 15 min. then 350 degrees for 35 min. Perfect baking time. Used half & half instead of milk b/c I had on hand. Very tasty, thought next time might add a little garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Wonderful quiche! I get many requests! Just be careful not to overcook bacon as the black left over bits in the drippings set aside makes for a less attractive quiche. Don't ask me how I know...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I made this last night, and followed the recipe exactly and it came out wonderfully. It was simple and delicious. I'll make a few changes next time, but adding mushrooms and maybe a little less milk, but it is great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Beautifully easy recipe! The only change I made was with the addition of a about 2 T. chopped sundried tomatoes in oil. I added them to the onions when they were almost done cooking and I had decreased the amount of drippings from 2 T. to 1 T. because of the sundried tomatoes. In addition, I used about 8 slices of bacon, which I cooked in the oven on an aluminum foil lined pan at 300 degrees until crisp. Before cooking, I sprinkled the bacon with just a bit of brown sugar. Quiche came out fantastic! I sprayed the pan with a bit of Pam so it didn't stick, put some beans on the foil before baking, and used a pie crust oval on top of the quiche to prevent it from burning. My husband kept asking what I put in it and thought it was some super fancy recipe. Funny how quiche when done well can have that affect. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warwick, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
My family loved this quiche including my 20 mo. old son! I had to increase the oven temperature and bake longer for it to set but it was so delicious and creamy. I also added mushrooms cooked with the onions to add an additional texture. All in all a great base recipe to play with adding things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
This quiche worked out great-mine are usually a runny mess! In this case the only sub I made was I used half lite cream/half milk. Very nice recipe, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauren

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I don't usually like quiche because of the eggs but this had such a good taste to it I didn't even mind!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This is a simple, easy recipe. I followed another reviewers hint to prick the crust and weigh it down with beans and it worked out very well. In one of the two quiches I made I substituted 1/2 of the swiss for mozzerella, added pepper and omitted the onions. Both turned out great. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quiche Lorraine I

See how to make an impressive classic with eggs, bacon, and Swiss cheese.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Clark’s Quiche

Bacon, ham, and three types of cheese make this quiche a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States