Quiche Lorraine I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This was soooo simple and sooooo good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Leece
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I skipped the cayenne pepper just in case and found this to be a perfect recipe. Only one slice left! Cooking time worked out perfectly for me and I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Always tasty, a real treat. Good for a breakfast, brunch, lunch, diner... any time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This was yummy - cut back on whipping cream by about half cup - no need to add full amount of salt. Try baking the crust a bit before adding filling then baking as instructed. This will make it better as the crust won't be too soggy on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This was a great recipe! Probably the best quiche I've ever made. The only alterations I made were leaving out the sugar and using 1 1/2 cups Swiss cheese, because that's what was in the package, already shredded. As many others did, I also sauteed the onions in some of the bacon fat. I did not put foil on the edges of the crust and it was fine. The inside was firm and not runny, and I cooked it exactly as instructed. Also the eggs were very light and fluffy. I would definitely make this quiche again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sdluv1317

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I prepared this for dinner and it was gobbled in a few minutes. I made a few changes, though. I used 3 eggs and only 1 cup of heavy cream. No sugar, no onion. Next time I will have a prebaked crust pie, because my quiche came out a little bit soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by constantina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Xanthi, East Macedonia And Thrace, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Delicious! I usually don't write reviews but this was so good I had to! I did make a few changes. I used 1 cup of 2% milk, a box of frozen spinach which I sauteed in some olive oil with the onions and a little minced garlic, and sharp cheddar cheese instead of the swiss. I also used pre-cooked bacon from oscar meyer and a store bought pie crust. I'm finishing up the leftovers for breakfast right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Just made this for a brunch and got nothing but rave reviews! I followed the recipe pretty closely but did omit the cayenne and forgot the add the sugar (what does 1/4 t do for a quiche anyways, right?) Be careful how much salt you add, the bacon is salty as is! I did saute the onions in about a T of the bacon grease which makes the onions a little less potent. Next time I'm going to try a Gruyere instead of the cheap supermarket swiss I used. Not sure why people were getting runny quiches. Mine was perfect and I used all 2 cups of cream. -which does make it very creamy/custardy which yes, may not be the healthiest, but is the most tasty! ;) Make this today, you won't regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This is the easiest, most delicious quiche I have ever had. I just throw "whatever" in it---mushrooms, spinach--what's in the refridge and it always turns out great. Everyone is asking for the recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This is wonderful!! I have made this twice in the past week and plan on making it again! I did increase the eggs ny 2 because I used a larger sized pie pan and omitted the cayanne as we don't care for it. HIGHLY recommend this if you are a quiche lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DSRTBLND43

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quiche Lorraine I

See how to make an impressive classic with eggs, bacon, and Swiss cheese.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States