Quiche Lorraine I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Delicious! I made it for Mother's Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna Scottsdale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This was absolutely wonderful! I served it for my family and they all said it was one of the best quiches they've had. My only comments are that all the egg mixture does not fit into a 9 inch pie pan with all the bacon and cheese, it was a little gooey after an extra 10 minutes in the oven and standing for 15 (although mine wasn't runny as some people said) so I think next time I'll cut down to 1 1/2 cups of cream. Thank you for the recipe, it is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Great recipe. I sauted onions, added chopped green onions, gouda and cheddar instead of swiss, and used vanilla soy milk instead of cream and sugar. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mickdee
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Outstanding! I made this exactly except using some other's suggestion to use 1 1/2 cups cream. Not sure it made that much difference with my pie plate but it was really wonderful! Made it Sunday morning with fresh fruit and hubby commented it was a perfect brunch menu! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Perfect! I used Half & Half and added mushrooms, sweet bell pepper,fresh dill, a pinch of garlic powder. I didn't saute the onions first and the quiche was delicious, but next time I will since many of the reviewers liked it that way. I also used a bag of star-bought real bacon bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Very nice, simple to make - but people are always impressed when you make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Spectacular dish, rich, moist and lovely,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as prescribed and it was excellent. I didn't have too much at all. The best quiche I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Delicious! Added a pinch of nutmeg, used scallions instead of an onion, and used heavy cream diluted with water instead of light cream (that's what I had on hand). I also prefer to bake bacon rather than pan fry it. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This is a delicious recipe. Even though I didn't have cream, I was able to use whole milk and still have it come out very yummy. I listened to the other reviewers and reduced the milk to 1 1/2 cups. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quiche Lorraine I

See how to make an impressive classic with eggs, bacon, and Swiss cheese.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States