Quiche Lorraine I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I made quiche for the first time using this recipe and it turned out wonderful! I made it for my family and everybody loved it. This recipe is a keeper!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Very good. Sauté onions and mushrooms before adding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I think that the pie crust MUST be DEEP-dish. All the ingredients will not fit in a normal 9-inch crust. Rating is low because of that missing information.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
A good jumping off point to adjust to your own taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Second time making it I made some changes - used left over ham diced small instead of bacon, 1 cup of 2% milk instead of cream, .5 to .75 cup of mexican cheese and saute a large shallot instead of the onion. First time it was too rich. I would even use it with fat free milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Gables, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
This was my first attempt at making quiche, and my group of six 20-something friends *really* wished there was more! | Here are my adjustments: replaced bacon with Morningstar Facon strips with little noticeable difference (I'm not vegetarian.) Reduced whipping cream to slightly less than 1.5C. Used green onions, added fresh spinach. Cheese: 1C Swiss, 1/2C Gruyere (TIP: check the deli counter before you fork over for prepackaged gruyere; $4 worth from the deli was more than enough.) I used a standard shallow premade pie crust, so I had about 1/2C filling left over, and it was still a little messy. I ended up adding 3 more eggs to the remnant and using the leftover facon/cream/onions (which I mixed together rather than layering) to make another quiche, which also turned out great. ***Definitely cover the crust with foil after the first 15 min. I didn't for either quiche and the crust/cheese got a bit dark, but not burnt.*** Otherwise, I had no problems with setting; everything was firm and perfect straight out of the oven after the last 30 minutes. Total price for ingredients (I had nothing but salt, sugar and eggs in stock): $35
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Very nice. Next time I would cut the sugar in half. I also sauteed the onions in the bacon fat before adding them to the quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Nutt Tanner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Falconer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Not the best. The best quiche Lorraine recipe is in the Betty Crocker book. I didn't realize it until I tried this one (I couldn't find my book). I would also recommend using proscuitto instead of bacon. It will make all the difference!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miaka
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Very good, but had to add extra eggs to fill it out, and cut off the second cook-time to only 15 min instead of 30.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miaka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Very good quiche! Freezes well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quiche Lorraine I

See how to make an impressive classic with eggs, bacon, and Swiss cheese.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States