Quiche Lorraine I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This is the easiest, most delicious quiche I have ever had. I just throw "whatever" in it---mushrooms, spinach--what's in the refridge and it always turns out great. Everyone is asking for the recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This is wonderful!! I have made this twice in the past week and plan on making it again! I did increase the eggs ny 2 because I used a larger sized pie pan and omitted the cayanne as we don't care for it. HIGHLY recommend this if you are a quiche lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DSRTBLND43

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This was a perfect quiche!! I added chopped frozen spinach (1/2 cup/well drained).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Because I baked mine in a deep 9-in pie dish, I added 3 eggs. I have to echo others' suggestions of cutting the cream back by half a cup, and adding 1/2 c of cheese. I sauteed the onion (& 3 cloves of garlic) in the bacon grease. It took an extra 12 min to bake, likely b/c of my large dish. Very tasty and great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I made this today just because. And it was very good. I modified just a bit because I did not have onions and used shallots instead. And I sautéed them in the bacon grease. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marcellus, New York, USA
Living In: Harrison, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
OMG! This was the most delicious quiche have ever made! Thank you Laundrie!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Star, Idaho, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Easy and fabulous recipe. I made no changes, came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K. Miller

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I used Pilsbury sheet criossant dough for the pie shell. I also made a few modifications such as shredded pizza cheese and used chopped green onions as well as chopped regular onion. I poured some egg mixture on the bottom, then added some of the shredded cheese both types of onion (which I did not saute first - but it still turned out fine) then I added the remainder of the egg mixture. I topped it off with fried real bacon bits and I then sprinkled lightly with bread crumbs and parmesan cheese and a little more of the shredded cheddar. I was not able to mix all of the cream, but I think that worked out for the best anyway. First time I have made quiche and the first time I have ate quiche and I must say I was fantastic~! Very good - my daughter loved it so much she ate 3 pieces!! I would make this again and maybe try to add a little potato:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
YUM. This is the first quiche I made and I was very pleased. I used the pilsbury refr. pie crust and on the box it said after the first 15 min. of baking the quiche cover the edges with foil, I am glad that I followed that advice because after the first 15 min. the edges were really brown close to burning. I think it needed to to sit a little longer because it was still kind of liquidy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Made this for my family tonight. They couldn't stop raving..made my day! The only thing I changed was the cheese, as I didn't have swiss. I sauteed the onion in olive oil. I made my own crust and cooked in a quiche dish. Doing this, made for a thinner quiche, which allowed the quiche to set nicely. I'll certainly make this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quiche Lorraine I

See how to make an impressive classic with eggs, bacon, and Swiss cheese.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States