Quiche Lorraine I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This was yummy - cut back on whipping cream by about half cup - no need to add full amount of salt. Try baking the crust a bit before adding filling then baking as instructed. This will make it better as the crust won't be too soggy on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This was a great recipe! Probably the best quiche I've ever made. The only alterations I made were leaving out the sugar and using 1 1/2 cups Swiss cheese, because that's what was in the package, already shredded. As many others did, I also sauteed the onions in some of the bacon fat. I did not put foil on the edges of the crust and it was fine. The inside was firm and not runny, and I cooked it exactly as instructed. Also the eggs were very light and fluffy. I would definitely make this quiche again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sdluv1317

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I prepared this for dinner and it was gobbled in a few minutes. I made a few changes, though. I used 3 eggs and only 1 cup of heavy cream. No sugar, no onion. Next time I will have a prebaked crust pie, because my quiche came out a little bit soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by constantina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Xanthi, East Macedonia And Thrace, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Delicious! I usually don't write reviews but this was so good I had to! I did make a few changes. I used 1 cup of 2% milk, a box of frozen spinach which I sauteed in some olive oil with the onions and a little minced garlic, and sharp cheddar cheese instead of the swiss. I also used pre-cooked bacon from oscar meyer and a store bought pie crust. I'm finishing up the leftovers for breakfast right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Just made this for a brunch and got nothing but rave reviews! I followed the recipe pretty closely but did omit the cayenne and forgot the add the sugar (what does 1/4 t do for a quiche anyways, right?) Be careful how much salt you add, the bacon is salty as is! I did saute the onions in about a T of the bacon grease which makes the onions a little less potent. Next time I'm going to try a Gruyere instead of the cheap supermarket swiss I used. Not sure why people were getting runny quiches. Mine was perfect and I used all 2 cups of cream. -which does make it very creamy/custardy which yes, may not be the healthiest, but is the most tasty! ;) Make this today, you won't regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This is the easiest, most delicious quiche I have ever had. I just throw "whatever" in it---mushrooms, spinach--what's in the refridge and it always turns out great. Everyone is asking for the recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This is wonderful!! I have made this twice in the past week and plan on making it again! I did increase the eggs ny 2 because I used a larger sized pie pan and omitted the cayanne as we don't care for it. HIGHLY recommend this if you are a quiche lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DSRTBLND43

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This was a perfect quiche!! I added chopped frozen spinach (1/2 cup/well drained).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Because I baked mine in a deep 9-in pie dish, I added 3 eggs. I have to echo others' suggestions of cutting the cream back by half a cup, and adding 1/2 c of cheese. I sauteed the onion (& 3 cloves of garlic) in the bacon grease. It took an extra 12 min to bake, likely b/c of my large dish. Very tasty and great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I made this today just because. And it was very good. I modified just a bit because I did not have onions and used shallots instead. And I sautéed them in the bacon grease. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marcellus, New York, USA
Living In: Harrison, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quiche Lorraine I

See how to make an impressive classic with eggs, bacon, and Swiss cheese.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States