Quiche Lorraine I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This recipe was a hit! I accidentally bought half and half, but it worked very well and cooked well. I used 1.5 cups of half and half, no onions ( I threw in some onion powder into the egg mixture) and I used a Pillsbury pie shell which you have to bake first, but makes for a fresh, delicious, easy crust! I only used 8 slices of extra thick Oscar Meyer bacon and didn't add the cayenne pepper. This was my first ever quiche and I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Been using this recipe for years and it's a family favorite at Christmas and Easter. Kids love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Delicous and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kalel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This was very good. I used just short of 2 cups of Half and Half and the texture was perfect. I also made crustless (I know, that takes all the fun out of it). :) I also added sauted mushrooms and onion and a little more than 1 cup of Swiss cheese. Will definitely keep this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PURRBERT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This was soooo simple and sooooo good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Leece
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I skipped the cayenne pepper just in case and found this to be a perfect recipe. Only one slice left! Cooking time worked out perfectly for me and I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Always tasty, a real treat. Good for a breakfast, brunch, lunch, diner... any time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This was yummy - cut back on whipping cream by about half cup - no need to add full amount of salt. Try baking the crust a bit before adding filling then baking as instructed. This will make it better as the crust won't be too soggy on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This was a great recipe! Probably the best quiche I've ever made. The only alterations I made were leaving out the sugar and using 1 1/2 cups Swiss cheese, because that's what was in the package, already shredded. As many others did, I also sauteed the onions in some of the bacon fat. I did not put foil on the edges of the crust and it was fine. The inside was firm and not runny, and I cooked it exactly as instructed. Also the eggs were very light and fluffy. I would definitely make this quiche again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sdluv1317

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I prepared this for dinner and it was gobbled in a few minutes. I made a few changes, though. I used 3 eggs and only 1 cup of heavy cream. No sugar, no onion. Next time I will have a prebaked crust pie, because my quiche came out a little bit soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by constantina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Xanthi, East Macedonia And Thrace, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quiche Lorraine I

See how to make an impressive classic with eggs, bacon, and Swiss cheese.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States