Quiche Lorraine I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I made this quiche and it was delicious! I modified the recipe to be for eight servings and used a 10 inch round cake pan. I used a ready-made Kroger unroll and bake pie crust which came out perfect. I used one and three-quarter cup half and half instead of the 2 3/4 cups suggested when the recipe is changed to eight servings. The first time I tried the recipe I used the recommended amount of salt and it was way too salty with the bacon and cheese. This time I used about an eighth of a teaspoon of salt. I added chopped spinach, and also used a three cheese blend rather than just one type of cheese. Other than that I followed the directions and my family loved this quiche!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Love this recipe, kids love it too. Prep time is a bit longer than 15 minutes as you have to cook and drain bacon. Also I find two cups of cream usually won't fit, so I start with one and add until shell is full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Monroe, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Great recipe!!! Everyone raved about it. I used the fattening heavy cream (lol) and I think that is why mine came out perfectly cooked. Other's had mention theirs was runny… mine was not. I also sautéed onions and garlic in the bacon fat. Additionally… steamed some fresh spinach… squeezed it dry and added just before adding the cheese. Definitely a bit fattening but great for a splurge!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOAN2005

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by kemborg42
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Very good, half the cream and add an egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Awsome recipe!! I made the same thing in my cooking class and this one tasted 10 times better... Good job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Excellent highly recommend !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Whenever I make a quiche, I buy frozen pie shells and double the recipe so I can make two at once. With this recipe, I noticed that I only needed 1 cup of cream per quiche, I think you would end up with a soupy quiche if you used 2 cups of cream for a single quiche! Anyways, I've made a lot of quiches in my lifetime, and this was one of the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pepper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I made quiche for the first time using this recipe and it turned out wonderful! I made it for my family and everybody loved it. This recipe is a keeper!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Very good. Sauté onions and mushrooms before adding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I think that the pie crust MUST be DEEP-dish. All the ingredients will not fit in a normal 9-inch crust. Rating is low because of that missing information.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quiche Lorraine I

See how to make an impressive classic with eggs, bacon, and Swiss cheese.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States