Quiche Lorraine I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Qg I,yjkv DIY.p v t? Uh. Crh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Great recipe!!! Everyone raved about it. I used the fattening heavy cream (lol) and I think that is why mine came out perfectly cooked. Other's had mention theirs was runny… mine was not. I also sautéed onions and garlic in the bacon fat. Additionally… steamed some fresh spinach… squeezed it dry and added just before adding the cheese. Definitely a bit fattening but great for a splurge!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOAN2005

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by kemborg42
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Very good, half the cream and add an egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Awsome recipe!! I made the same thing in my cooking class and this one tasted 10 times better... Good job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Excellent highly recommend !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Whenever I make a quiche, I buy frozen pie shells and double the recipe so I can make two at once. With this recipe, I noticed that I only needed 1 cup of cream per quiche, I think you would end up with a soupy quiche if you used 2 cups of cream for a single quiche! Anyways, I've made a lot of quiches in my lifetime, and this was one of the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pepper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I made quiche for the first time using this recipe and it turned out wonderful! I made it for my family and everybody loved it. This recipe is a keeper!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Very good. Sauté onions and mushrooms before adding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I think that the pie crust MUST be DEEP-dish. All the ingredients will not fit in a normal 9-inch crust. Rating is low because of that missing information.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
A good jumping off point to adjust to your own taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quiche Lorraine I

See how to make an impressive classic with eggs, bacon, and Swiss cheese.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States