Quiche Lorraine I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
The BEST quiche I have ever tasted .. it was divine! I made quite a few changes by adding some of my favorite seasonings I used 1 3/4 C Half N Half (I always use half n half instead of milk to cut down on the carbs, this makes the dish lo carb for those who are low carbing I sauteed the yellow onions in bacon drippins and blotted I added green onions white and green part (small amount) those were chopped and raw (not sauteed) I mixed the bacon, onions with a teaspoon of garlic paste in a separate bowl I added a pinch of cumin and a pinch of nutmeg in addition to the cayenne I added a half teaspoon dill weed I used store bought pie shell I used a full cup grated fresh Swiss The mixture was just the right amt to fill pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This recipe is definitely five stars with a slight modification to the liquid portion. If made as directed, it is just a tad too soft, as many have mentioned. I first made the recipe exactly as specified. It was delicious. Absolutely perfect! Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
It turned out beautiful, after the additional cooking recommended by other users, but I found the Swiss cheese to be a bit overwhelming. Next time I'd mix it with another cheese so my kids will enjoy it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corina Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Great recipe! The comments about it being runny are accurate and there are a couple ways to get around that. You can try changing the cream to egg ratio as mentioned in other comments or what I do is coat all my meat/veggies in corn starch. That firms it up very nicely. It also helps reduce any greasiness from meats like bacon, ham or sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Delicious! I made it for Mother's Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna Scottsdale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This was absolutely wonderful! I served it for my family and they all said it was one of the best quiches they've had. My only comments are that all the egg mixture does not fit into a 9 inch pie pan with all the bacon and cheese, it was a little gooey after an extra 10 minutes in the oven and standing for 15 (although mine wasn't runny as some people said) so I think next time I'll cut down to 1 1/2 cups of cream. Thank you for the recipe, it is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Great recipe. I sauted onions, added chopped green onions, gouda and cheddar instead of swiss, and used vanilla soy milk instead of cream and sugar. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mickdee
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Outstanding! I made this exactly except using some other's suggestion to use 1 1/2 cups cream. Not sure it made that much difference with my pie plate but it was really wonderful! Made it Sunday morning with fresh fruit and hubby commented it was a perfect brunch menu! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Perfect! I used Half & Half and added mushrooms, sweet bell pepper,fresh dill, a pinch of garlic powder. I didn't saute the onions first and the quiche was delicious, but next time I will since many of the reviewers liked it that way. I also used a bag of star-bought real bacon bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Very nice, simple to make - but people are always impressed when you make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quiche Lorraine I

See how to make an impressive classic with eggs, bacon, and Swiss cheese.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States