Quiche Lorraine I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as prescribed and it was excellent. I didn't have too much at all. The best quiche I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Delicious! Added a pinch of nutmeg, used scallions instead of an onion, and used heavy cream diluted with water instead of light cream (that's what I had on hand). I also prefer to bake bacon rather than pan fry it. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This is a delicious recipe. Even though I didn't have cream, I was able to use whole milk and still have it come out very yummy. I listened to the other reviewers and reduced the milk to 1 1/2 cups. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This recipe is excellent! Moreover, it can be adapted for any ingredient your imagination can come up with! It shouldn't come out runny if you cook it long enough an allow it to set. Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James A. Butler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Amazing & delicious! Had a little too much liquid for me, but I used ham instead of bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jillcasey84
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was my first-ever attempt at making quiche. I was pleasantly surprised at just HOW GOOOOD this was! I used one of those premade frozen deep dish pie crusts from the supermarket (out of pure laziness LOL), used 6 eggs to fill the entire crust, sauteed the onions in some reserved bacon grease, and added about 1/2 c of shredded parmesan cheese to the egg mixture. One bite and I was in Heaven. I will definitely be making this again and again :~)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillcasey84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burrillville, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This was my first time making a quiche and it turned out perfect with some modifications based on the reviews! This was very easy and quick. The modifications I made - I used 2/3 cup heavy cream and 1/3 cup 1% milk instead of 2 cups light cream. I also added used about 2/3 cup swiss and 1/2 cup cheddar gruyere. I used dried minced onions instead of fresh, which worked very well. I also used 1 tblsp of ranch dressing powder instead of the salt. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This recipe was a hit! I accidentally bought half and half, but it worked very well and cooked well. I used 1.5 cups of half and half, no onions ( I threw in some onion powder into the egg mixture) and I used a Pillsbury pie shell which you have to bake first, but makes for a fresh, delicious, easy crust! I only used 8 slices of extra thick Oscar Meyer bacon and didn't add the cayenne pepper. This was my first ever quiche and I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Been using this recipe for years and it's a family favorite at Christmas and Easter. Kids love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Delicous and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kalel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quiche Lorraine I

See how to make an impressive classic with eggs, bacon, and Swiss cheese.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States