Quiche Lorraine I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This was really good, everyone ate it up. I only made a few minor tweaks, I sauteed the onions and only used 1 1/2 cups of whipping cream. I used a store bought frozen crust which made this super easy. I also grated the cheese, cooked the bacon and chopped the onion the day before for easy prep in the morning. I did have to bake for 10 minutes longer then the original recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
this was excellent, but i halved the bacon and doubled the cheese, eliminated the sugar (1/4 tsp. in a quiche? who would even know it was there?), and used white pepper instead of cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This may have been for a 9" pie, but if so, it was a deep dish. I added an extra egg to offset the extra liquid and eliminated the salt and sugar (the bacon and cheese has plenty of salt). I had to bake my pie for nearly an extra 45 minutes at 300. Actually increased the temp to 325 and still it took that much extra time. The flavor, however, was wonderful. So, if I make this again, I have to adjust the liquids down to 1 1/2 cups or maybe even 1 1/4 cups light cream in order to follow the baking temps and times in the recipe. When it was finally done, everyone loved it. What more can I say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
After reading the other reviews, I was skeptical about the timing. I followed the directions exactly and it turned out beautifully. Follow it and you'll be very happy. My quiche could be a menu model!! I don't know how it tastes yet. I'm waiting for it to cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This was delicious - I heard today "this is the best quiche lorraine I've ever had"! I followed step by step and it was fabulous!!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmilyMarkmann
Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I love this quiche; it is simple yet delicious. I reduced the cream to 1.5 cups, added some spinach, subbed out the cayenne pepper for 1/4 tsp. black pepper, and omitted the sugar altogether. I also cooked the onions just a bit, and added about a teaspoon of minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This was my first attempt at a quiche. GREAT flavor, but WAY too much cream for my taste causing it to be wetter than I like. Next time will try to about half the cream as I'm looking more like the quiche at La Madeleine. But thank you for the starting point!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIESMOMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
my first time cooking or eating quiche and i'm in love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I now make this all of the time. My family loves it. I do an apple smoked bacon instead of reg bacon. It just adds to the already deliciousness of the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This recipe won first place in my 12 year old daughter's French class cook off. There were a lot of different foods there and this got rave reviews. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Quiche Lorraine I

See how to make an impressive classic with eggs, bacon, and Swiss cheese.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States