Quiche Lorraine I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
After reading the other reviews, I was skeptical about the timing. I followed the directions exactly and it turned out beautifully. Follow it and you'll be very happy. My quiche could be a menu model!! I don't know how it tastes yet. I'm waiting for it to cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This was delicious - I heard today "this is the best quiche lorraine I've ever had"! I followed step by step and it was fabulous!!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmilyMarkmann
Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I love this quiche; it is simple yet delicious. I reduced the cream to 1.5 cups, added some spinach, subbed out the cayenne pepper for 1/4 tsp. black pepper, and omitted the sugar altogether. I also cooked the onions just a bit, and added about a teaspoon of minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This was my first attempt at a quiche. GREAT flavor, but WAY too much cream for my taste causing it to be wetter than I like. Next time will try to about half the cream as I'm looking more like the quiche at La Madeleine. But thank you for the starting point!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIESMOMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
my first time cooking or eating quiche and i'm in love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I now make this all of the time. My family loves it. I do an apple smoked bacon instead of reg bacon. It just adds to the already deliciousness of the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This recipe won first place in my 12 year old daughter's French class cook off. There were a lot of different foods there and this got rave reviews. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
SUPER easy, quick, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wafflemuncher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Seaside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Good basic recipe that is easy to customize. I recomend pre-cooking your pie crust (weigh down using pie weights/rice/beans etc) to prevent it from puffing up. The warm crust will help with even cooking helping to solve the problem of runny quiche others have complained of. Cut back on the cream as well. I added a clove of garlic when sauteeing the onions and sliced mushrooms as well. You could easily use cooked asparagus, broccoli, spinach etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orland, California, USA
Living In: Red Bluff, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I made this pretty close to the recipe .. the egg to milk ratio is the same as I've used in the past, but I was looking for a quiche with a crust ... as I used to make mine crustless. I only added a little more than 1/8 teasp of nutmeg, but I didn't add the sugar. I had no problem fitting it all in a deep dish pie pan. The only issue I had was that the crust was a little soggy ... I used the single crust recipe from this site. I think the crust needs to be precooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quiche Lorraine I

See how to make an impressive classic with eggs, bacon, and Swiss cheese.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States