Quiche Lorraine I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Excellent! It was the hit of our family's potluck Christmas brunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SeaJenemone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This is good, but I used 6 eggs and only one cup of half & half. 2 cups would totally overflow the pie crust. I also needed to increase my cooking time, and I also fried the onions in some of the bacon grease before adding to the quiche. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boujie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Usually bake this for breakfast without pie dough, in frying pan. Like others, cut back on the cream, pre-cooked onions(until translucent) with mushrooms and added secret ingredients-dash of nutmeg and freeze-dried chives. Make sure you prick pie dough and cover with edges with foil. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raleigh Carolina Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
It was VERY yummy, BUT I had to cook it at 300 for over an hour for it to firm, and that was after decreasing the liquid to 1.5 cups. My favorite recipe has been Basic Quiche by Shelly and I will be sticking with that recipe instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsteph

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This was really good, everyone ate it up. I only made a few minor tweaks, I sauteed the onions and only used 1 1/2 cups of whipping cream. I used a store bought frozen crust which made this super easy. I also grated the cheese, cooked the bacon and chopped the onion the day before for easy prep in the morning. I did have to bake for 10 minutes longer then the original recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
this was excellent, but i halved the bacon and doubled the cheese, eliminated the sugar (1/4 tsp. in a quiche? who would even know it was there?), and used white pepper instead of cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This may have been for a 9" pie, but if so, it was a deep dish. I added an extra egg to offset the extra liquid and eliminated the salt and sugar (the bacon and cheese has plenty of salt). I had to bake my pie for nearly an extra 45 minutes at 300. Actually increased the temp to 325 and still it took that much extra time. The flavor, however, was wonderful. So, if I make this again, I have to adjust the liquids down to 1 1/2 cups or maybe even 1 1/4 cups light cream in order to follow the baking temps and times in the recipe. When it was finally done, everyone loved it. What more can I say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
After reading the other reviews, I was skeptical about the timing. I followed the directions exactly and it turned out beautifully. Follow it and you'll be very happy. My quiche could be a menu model!! I don't know how it tastes yet. I'm waiting for it to cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This was delicious - I heard today "this is the best quiche lorraine I've ever had"! I followed step by step and it was fabulous!!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmilyMarkmann
Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I love this quiche; it is simple yet delicious. I reduced the cream to 1.5 cups, added some spinach, subbed out the cayenne pepper for 1/4 tsp. black pepper, and omitted the sugar altogether. I also cooked the onions just a bit, and added about a teaspoon of minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quiche Lorraine I

See how to make an impressive classic with eggs, bacon, and Swiss cheese.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States