Quiche Lorraine I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I think that the pie crust MUST be DEEP-dish. All the ingredients will not fit in a normal 9-inch crust. Rating is low because of that missing information.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
A good jumping off point to adjust to your own taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Second time making it I made some changes - used left over ham diced small instead of bacon, 1 cup of 2% milk instead of cream, .5 to .75 cup of mexican cheese and saute a large shallot instead of the onion. First time it was too rich. I would even use it with fat free milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Gables, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
This was my first attempt at making quiche, and my group of six 20-something friends *really* wished there was more! | Here are my adjustments: replaced bacon with Morningstar Facon strips with little noticeable difference (I'm not vegetarian.) Reduced whipping cream to slightly less than 1.5C. Used green onions, added fresh spinach. Cheese: 1C Swiss, 1/2C Gruyere (TIP: check the deli counter before you fork over for prepackaged gruyere; $4 worth from the deli was more than enough.) I used a standard shallow premade pie crust, so I had about 1/2C filling left over, and it was still a little messy. I ended up adding 3 more eggs to the remnant and using the leftover facon/cream/onions (which I mixed together rather than layering) to make another quiche, which also turned out great. ***Definitely cover the crust with foil after the first 15 min. I didn't for either quiche and the crust/cheese got a bit dark, but not burnt.*** Otherwise, I had no problems with setting; everything was firm and perfect straight out of the oven after the last 30 minutes. Total price for ingredients (I had nothing but salt, sugar and eggs in stock): $35
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Very nice. Next time I would cut the sugar in half. I also sauteed the onions in the bacon fat before adding them to the quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Nutt Tanner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Falconer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Not the best. The best quiche Lorraine recipe is in the Betty Crocker book. I didn't realize it until I tried this one (I couldn't find my book). I would also recommend using proscuitto instead of bacon. It will make all the difference!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mia Poulsen
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Very good, but had to add extra eggs to fill it out, and cut off the second cook-time to only 15 min instead of 30.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia Poulsen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Very good quiche! Freezes well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This is fantastic! My super picky husband even loved it. I omitted the onions and put in onion powder instead since he doesn't like them. Very rich and yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Came out perfectly. Used 1/2 & 1/2 instead of light cream and made crust of whole wheat flour and butter. Made it for men's breakfast at our house. They apparently liked it; not much left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quiche Lorraine I

See how to make an impressive classic with eggs, bacon, and Swiss cheese.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States