Quiche Lorraine I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Second time making it I made some changes - used left over ham diced small instead of bacon, 1 cup of 2% milk instead of cream, .5 to .75 cup of mexican cheese and saute a large shallot instead of the onion. First time it was too rich. I would even use it with fat free milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Gables, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
This was my first attempt at making quiche, and my group of six 20-something friends *really* wished there was more! | Here are my adjustments: replaced bacon with Morningstar Facon strips with little noticeable difference (I'm not vegetarian.) Reduced whipping cream to slightly less than 1.5C. Used green onions, added fresh spinach. Cheese: 1C Swiss, 1/2C Gruyere (TIP: check the deli counter before you fork over for prepackaged gruyere; $4 worth from the deli was more than enough.) I used a standard shallow premade pie crust, so I had about 1/2C filling left over, and it was still a little messy. I ended up adding 3 more eggs to the remnant and using the leftover facon/cream/onions (which I mixed together rather than layering) to make another quiche, which also turned out great. ***Definitely cover the crust with foil after the first 15 min. I didn't for either quiche and the crust/cheese got a bit dark, but not burnt.*** Otherwise, I had no problems with setting; everything was firm and perfect straight out of the oven after the last 30 minutes. Total price for ingredients (I had nothing but salt, sugar and eggs in stock): $35
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Very nice. Next time I would cut the sugar in half. I also sauteed the onions in the bacon fat before adding them to the quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Falconer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Not the best. The best quiche Lorraine recipe is in the Betty Crocker book. I didn't realize it until I tried this one (I couldn't find my book). I would also recommend using proscuitto instead of bacon. It will make all the difference!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miaka
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Very good, but had to add extra eggs to fill it out, and cut off the second cook-time to only 15 min instead of 30.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miaka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Very good quiche! Freezes well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This is fantastic! My super picky husband even loved it. I omitted the onions and put in onion powder instead since he doesn't like them. Very rich and yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Came out perfectly. Used 1/2 & 1/2 instead of light cream and made crust of whole wheat flour and butter. Made it for men's breakfast at our house. They apparently liked it; not much left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I wish I would have read the reviews first. The cook time is taking much longer! I'm pre-baking for morning, because I have an early morning and now it is already early morning and I still have a runny quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Wonderful!!! Used 1 cup of heavy whipping cream and 1 cup 2% milk. I used double cayenne pepper and black pepper. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quiche Lorraine I

See how to make an impressive classic with eggs, bacon, and Swiss cheese.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States