Quiche Lorraine I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Delicious! I echo the other reviews and recommend less cream. I ended up baking for about 50 minutes and it still looked a little runny in the center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Excellent!! But I'm so glad other reviewers mentioned decreasing the amount of cream. I used 4 jumbo eggs & 1 cup cream and baked as directed and it came out perfectly in the time noted in the recipe. I did have to cover the crust with foil about 15 minutes into baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
I actually made this for my family about a month ago and they loved it! This was awesome. I did use half and half instead of cream , since that is what I had, and it was wonderful. I'm makingit again this Sunday for a Mother's Day brunch, can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This is a fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I have been making this type of quiche for years. Here is what will take it OVER THE TOP! - first, saute the onion IN the bacon grease. After the onion is well carmelized, remove it all from the grease and drain on paper towels so you're not getting all that grease in the finished quiche, but you HAVE gotten a wonderful flavor to the onions! Another tip - I prebake my pie crust for about 6 minutes, and then, before putting any of the filling ingredients into the crust, I use a pastry brush to brush some dijon mustard all over the bottom of the crust. Gives an amazing flavor! I hope you give these tips a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
This was soooo good! I made some changes though to make it my own. I added cubes of portabello mushrooms, spinach (the frozen works fine, no need to pay more for fresh), less bacon (about 7 pieces is more than enough), added garlic when I sauteed the mushrooms and onion in the leftover bacon grease, used FIVE eggs, and ONE cup of cream. It was perfect. My boyfriend and I ate it for dinner, for breakfast, and lunch the next day! Couldn't get enough!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Very good flavor. I will make this again although I used to a firmer quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Made it with turkey bacon and gruyere swiss -- yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Ehh...this was ok...the first time I made it there was WAY too much cream. SO I tried again and only added 1/4 cup. it was a little bit better. but still just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grannys Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Graham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I altered the recipe to reduce the fat content for my family. Twelve slices of bacon, cream, and cheese....I just could not do it, although it sounded good. Anyway...I used twelve slices of turkey bacon, fat free half and half, five eggs, half cup of minced onion with one clove of garlic, seasonings, and reduced fat Jarlsberg lite swiss cheese. I prepared the ingredients as directed, dividing everything between two pre-baked frozen pie shells ( I baked the pie shells for 12 minutes so that the bottom would be done/flaky) and baked as directed. The results were fabulous! My husband could not get enough of the quiche. He admitted that he did not think he'd like the dish, but was very pleasantly surprised. My six year old daughter loved it too. I'll be making this recipe again and again. I'm very pleased that it turned out so well after converting the recipe to a lighter version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIAGULIA3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quiche Lorraine I

See how to make an impressive classic with eggs, bacon, and Swiss cheese.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States