Quiche Lorraine I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
made this recently to rave reviews--very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Very Good as is, only thing was I had to bake it for more like 50 mins once I turned it down, and I had cheddar cheese instead of swiss, I also fried up the onions w/ some garlic first as I like fried onions, is fantastic. But for my husband's tastes it a little too soft, I think next time, I'll add more eggs less cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peazy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hampton, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This was so light and so delicious, I will definitely make it again! I used spinach instead of bacon and half and half instead light cream. My crust was a store bought whole wheat which I prebaked for about 7 minutes at 425 degrees so I would not end up with a soggy bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Delicious! I echo the other reviews and recommend less cream. I ended up baking for about 50 minutes and it still looked a little runny in the center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Excellent!! But I'm so glad other reviewers mentioned decreasing the amount of cream. I used 4 jumbo eggs & 1 cup cream and baked as directed and it came out perfectly in the time noted in the recipe. I did have to cover the crust with foil about 15 minutes into baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
I actually made this for my family about a month ago and they loved it! This was awesome. I did use half and half instead of cream , since that is what I had, and it was wonderful. I'm makingit again this Sunday for a Mother's Day brunch, can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This is a fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I have been making this type of quiche for years. Here is what will take it OVER THE TOP! - first, saute the onion IN the bacon grease. After the onion is well carmelized, remove it all from the grease and drain on paper towels so you're not getting all that grease in the finished quiche, but you HAVE gotten a wonderful flavor to the onions! Another tip - I prebake my pie crust for about 6 minutes, and then, before putting any of the filling ingredients into the crust, I use a pastry brush to brush some dijon mustard all over the bottom of the crust. Gives an amazing flavor! I hope you give these tips a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
This was soooo good! I made some changes though to make it my own. I added cubes of portabello mushrooms, spinach (the frozen works fine, no need to pay more for fresh), less bacon (about 7 pieces is more than enough), added garlic when I sauteed the mushrooms and onion in the leftover bacon grease, used FIVE eggs, and ONE cup of cream. It was perfect. My boyfriend and I ate it for dinner, for breakfast, and lunch the next day! Couldn't get enough!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Very good flavor. I will make this again although I used to a firmer quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quiche Lorraine I

See how to make an impressive classic with eggs, bacon, and Swiss cheese.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States