Quiche Lorraine I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Excellent as is, but also just fine with less milk/cream. Cayenne adds so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I thought this was quite good and easy to make as this was my fist attempt at making quiche. I made mine into individual quiches and plan to use them for boxing day lunch but I wanted to do a test run prior. I want to add some veggies and such but then it won't be quiche lorraine...lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Very good. I used green onions instead of regular onions, which turned out great. The sweetness was "just right".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Perfect, as is! Didn't pull away from the crust like other quiches I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
This recipe was really nice. I made it and one of the only things that struck me was that my bacon was a little bit soggy. I will definitely crumble it up and put it on top the next time I make it. The sogginess might have occurred from the amount of time it sat, so I will have to cut down on that as well. Overall, great recipe, I'll try and make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I've made this 3 times. First time as written, thus 4 stars for original. Too much 1/2 and 1/2, onions crunchy, a little bland. 5 stars using 1 1/2 cups of 1/2 and 1/2, saute onions with garlic. Prebake pie shell 6 min at 400. Seasoned one time substituting 1 tsp nutmeg for red pepper, the next time omitted sugar doubled red pepper and added 4 drops Tabasco. 2nd and 3rd times were perfectly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Evening All! I made this last night and used a combo of suggestions gleaned from previous reviews. It came out PERFECTLY and was the hit of the evening. Do the following and it will be superb: 1. Decrease cream to one (1) cup 2. Add 1/2 cup grated Guyere Cheese in addition to the Swiss. 3. Cook the grated onion in the bacon grease before adding it to the pie shell 4. Finally, use one of the "unroll it yourself" pie shells that are in the refrigerated section at your grocery (usually with the canned biscuits, etc). Otherwise, follow the recipe as shown. Serve this with a green salad as the first course for an easy and delightful meal on a cold evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I did NOT like the fact that the onions were not cooked prior to adding it to the quiche. Also 425 degrees is just way too high. It came out very runny and knew that it would. I did fix it. Eggs should be cooked low and slow (325) for like 45 minutes. Would have been nice otherwise. I gave this 3 stars based on the submitted recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikol

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
If you are using a store bought pie crust, you must buy an extra deep one or else all of the ingredients won't fit in and it will be very unattractive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Used 1 c milk with 1/3 c heavy cream the first time I made this. Also used ham instead of bacon and some nutmeg instead of cayenne pepper. I am making it again tonight with just milk. Both times I made this recipe I used 6 eggs. I would highly recommend sauteing the onion in some butter before adding to mixture. Cover the edges of the crust until the end of bake time. Delicious and easy to adapt - you can really add anything you like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quiche Lorraine I

See how to make an impressive classic with eggs, bacon, and Swiss cheese.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States