Quiche Lorraine I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Been using this recipe for years and it's a family favorite at Christmas and Easter. Kids love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Delicous and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kalel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This was very good. I used just short of 2 cups of Half and Half and the texture was perfect. I also made crustless (I know, that takes all the fun out of it). :) I also added sauted mushrooms and onion and a little more than 1 cup of Swiss cheese. Will definitely keep this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PURRBERT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This was soooo simple and sooooo good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Leece
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I skipped the cayenne pepper just in case and found this to be a perfect recipe. Only one slice left! Cooking time worked out perfectly for me and I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Always tasty, a real treat. Good for a breakfast, brunch, lunch, diner... any time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This was yummy - cut back on whipping cream by about half cup - no need to add full amount of salt. Try baking the crust a bit before adding filling then baking as instructed. This will make it better as the crust won't be too soggy on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This was a great recipe! Probably the best quiche I've ever made. The only alterations I made were leaving out the sugar and using 1 1/2 cups Swiss cheese, because that's what was in the package, already shredded. As many others did, I also sauteed the onions in some of the bacon fat. I did not put foil on the edges of the crust and it was fine. The inside was firm and not runny, and I cooked it exactly as instructed. Also the eggs were very light and fluffy. I would definitely make this quiche again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sdluv1317

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I prepared this for dinner and it was gobbled in a few minutes. I made a few changes, though. I used 3 eggs and only 1 cup of heavy cream. No sugar, no onion. Next time I will have a prebaked crust pie, because my quiche came out a little bit soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by constantina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Xanthi, East Macedonia And Thrace, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Delicious! I usually don't write reviews but this was so good I had to! I did make a few changes. I used 1 cup of 2% milk, a box of frozen spinach which I sauteed in some olive oil with the onions and a little minced garlic, and sharp cheddar cheese instead of the swiss. I also used pre-cooked bacon from oscar meyer and a store bought pie crust. I'm finishing up the leftovers for breakfast right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quiche Lorraine I

See how to make an impressive classic with eggs, bacon, and Swiss cheese.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States