Quiche Lorraine I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
Taste delish!!! Will have it again and again . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2002
This was delicious and easy to prepare. My husband loved it and has requested it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
I was looking for something similar to the quiche lorraine I used to make a couple of years ago and this was it :) Even my boyfriend liked it, and he wasn't into the quiche idea. The only thing I added was a pinch of nutmeg into the egg mixture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2003
This recipie tasted great and was easy. I also added some mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2003
Outstanding! Even my husband, who turned his nose up when I told him what we were having, ate two big pieces. I lowered the fat by using turkey bacon, evaporated skim milk, egg beaters, and 1 1/4 cup reduced fat swiss cheese. I also added 2 chopped plum tomatoes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
This was wonderful. The swiss cheese adds such a nice flavor and covering the crust was also a good idea for those of us that like our crusts not very dark. Even my husband liked it and he's not a quiche fan. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
This is almost the exact same recipe that a friend of mine, a French exchange student, made for me. When I made it, I didn't have bacon on hand, and I cut the cheese down to 1/2 cup (also used a little asiago cheese with the swiss). I didn't bother with the crust either. In any case, it turned out well--I'm sure the original recipe would be equally as delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2004
MMMmmmm.... so rich and *SO* good!! I amde it just as directed and it was wonderful and easy (used Pillsbury ready-made pie crust). My hubby loved it, too, though it certainly isn't diet food! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lianne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
This is precisely the rich decadent consistency and flavor I was hoping for. I substituted half and half for the milk because I like the extra body it adds, and real pre-cooked bacon bits because I am lazy and didn't feel like cooking bacon (if you wanna be lazy with me they are in the salad aisle - make sure to get REAL bacon bits, not bacon flavored bits). The crust stayed flaky for as long as the quiche lasted. The bacon tasted just right despite being a shortcut. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
*THIS* is how quiche lorraine is supposed to taste! Absolutely perfect consistency and soooo tasty! My wife loved it! Better than any I've had at any restaurant. I made this exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Quiche Lorraine I

See how to make an impressive classic with eggs, bacon, and Swiss cheese.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States