Quiche Lorraine I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
Taste delish!!! Will have it again and again . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2002
This was delicious and easy to prepare. My husband loved it and has requested it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
I was looking for something similar to the quiche lorraine I used to make a couple of years ago and this was it :) Even my boyfriend liked it, and he wasn't into the quiche idea. The only thing I added was a pinch of nutmeg into the egg mixture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2003
This recipie tasted great and was easy. I also added some mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2003
Outstanding! Even my husband, who turned his nose up when I told him what we were having, ate two big pieces. I lowered the fat by using turkey bacon, evaporated skim milk, egg beaters, and 1 1/4 cup reduced fat swiss cheese. I also added 2 chopped plum tomatoes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
This was wonderful. The swiss cheese adds such a nice flavor and covering the crust was also a good idea for those of us that like our crusts not very dark. Even my husband liked it and he's not a quiche fan. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
This is almost the exact same recipe that a friend of mine, a French exchange student, made for me. When I made it, I didn't have bacon on hand, and I cut the cheese down to 1/2 cup (also used a little asiago cheese with the swiss). I didn't bother with the crust either. In any case, it turned out well--I'm sure the original recipe would be equally as delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2004
Very good! Tip: Make sure you spray the foil that you are putting over the pastry. My pastry stuck to my foil a little. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
Nice results with this recipe. I wanted to use up some leftover ham so I substituted it for the bacon. I found that mine needed to cook a lot longer than what the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2004
MMMmmmm.... so rich and *SO* good!! I amde it just as directed and it was wonderful and easy (used Pillsbury ready-made pie crust). My hubby loved it, too, though it certainly isn't diet food! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lianne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Quiche Lorraine I

See how to make an impressive classic with eggs, bacon, and Swiss cheese.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States