Quiche Lorraine I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
This recipe is delicious. I followed others' suggestions and used 1 cup milk and 4 eggs. I added extra bacon. I wish I had made twice the amount - I am eating it so quickly. The only thing I wish is that there had been some guidance around what recipe to use for the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This is a great base quiche to expand upon - we left out the cheese and added some fresh spinach to make a lighter (albeit totally inauthentic) version that even non-quiche lovers enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This was so delicious! Next time I will try adding some veggies to go along with the bacon. I did use five eggs instead of three, otherwise I didn't change anything. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrie_cooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This was a good quiche, but needed some adjustments. I used 8 slices of bacon, and half Monterey jack cheese and half swiss cheese. I also used 4 eggs. After it was done I tasted it and still felt like it needed something. I sprinkled cheese on the top to make it look a bit prettier and then served each slice with a dollop of sour cream and a slice of avocado. That really did it and my guests really enjoyed the taste as well as the presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
This was quite good. I didn't make my own pie crust -- I'm just not that energetic in the morning. It took a little longer to set up in the middle than the recipe said. Solid recipe overall. Will make again, maybe try some of the alterations mentioned in other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Delicious! I used cheddar instead of swiss and it turned out quite yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Very easy and very good. This is a Sunday morning regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This was good, an average quiche. I used diced ham off the bone as opposed to bacon, and everything else as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Well, I followed the recipe exactly, and it was straight forward enough. It took considerably longer to bake, though, than in the directions here. Make sure you like Swiss cheese a lot before making this one. Only one person in our family ate it (I actually spit mine out), and he said it was so-so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Good quiche recipe. The crust stuck to the glass pie pan when serving so I would recommend greasing and flouring the pan before baking the shell. I used 8 slices bacon, 4 eggs and half & Half instead of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Quiche Lorraine I

See how to make an impressive classic with eggs, bacon, and Swiss cheese.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States