Quiche Lorraine I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Fantastic flavor! I use a premade crust and turkey bacon. I use onion powder instead of an actual onion, and it has turned out awesome every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Great-- I only used half as much onion though and baked at 375 instead of 325 for 35 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Really didn't think this was all that great. Also I couldn't get it to set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Yum! I used 1 cup half and half instead of 1-1/2 cups milk and it did not overflow in my regular pie dish. Not sure why some people are complaining about the recipe not having greens--I have never had a Quiche Lorraine with greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This took 45 minutes longer to set than the recipe said. I don't know what happened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Heaven in a pie pan! This was absolutely delicious. I used a pre-made pie crust. Before cooking the pie crust, I buttered the sides and bottom of my glass pie pan. I don't like swiss cheese so I used a mix of moneteray jack and mild cheddar. I also like a more custardy type of quiche, so I added one additional egg. I followed the recipe to a "T" otherwise. My children, husband, and I all LOVED it! Thank you LADYNUSS for such an amazing and versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vagriffs5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Turned out awesome, however the filling mixture overflowed the crust. I shall use a deep dish crust next time. Also I dislike swiss cheese and used monterey jack. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saturna Island, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Great recipe. Used suggested changes from others: increased eggs to 4 and raised temp to 375 for 30 min. Personal changes: added garlic powder and made homemade pie crust. Used regular milk and added extra tablespoon of flour to help thicken and used cheddar/colby mix of cheese. Turned out beautiful and tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
while this is a lovely looking quiche, the picture does NOT represent the dish it self. just looking at the photo and the ingredients here they are NOT related!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sac Julie Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Wonderful, creamy results. Since this is Quiche Lorraine, it would be helpful to include spinach in the ingredients and instructions. I wilted mine at the end of the onion cook, about 1/3 a bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Quiche Lorraine I

See how to make an impressive classic with eggs, bacon, and Swiss cheese.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States