Quiche Lorraine I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This is the best quiche I've ever made. I used a couple different cheese simply because I didn't have enough swiss on hand but the additions I believe added wonderful flavor. I used a swiss, cheddar, and gouda combination. Be sure the bacon is crispy so it chops well into fine pieces. I recomment mincing the onion as you want to make a quiche, not a casserole so the more finely chopped the ingredients the better. WONDERFUL recipe all around though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This was my first quiche and I found it easy to make and quite delicious. I didn't stray from the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This was my first time making quiche and this was a great recipe to start with. I took the advice of previous posters and added an egg. I also increased the temperature of the oven the second time I made it because it took too long the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
So good! I accidentally used half and half because I was making another quiche that called for that ,and it of course turned out great. It just might be worth the calories! I also added a hint of cayenne pepper! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Durham Byrd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This recipe is DELICIOUS! I added a box of thawed and drained frozen spinach, and it added some extra vitamins as well as good flavor. It is time consuming, but it is definitely worth it. I will make this again and again, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This is a great foundation for a good quiche. You can make adjustments to taste. I should warn that this is definitely a DEEP dish recipe. I used store bought deep dish crusts and still had too much filling. For alternative options you can try mozerella, cheddar, feta, or a combination or cheeses, 1/2 tsp thyme and or basil, sausage, ham, 1 cup frozen thawed spinach, 1/2 c. chopped mushrooms, etc. The options are endless. Also, I should add that I prebaked the crust at 350 for 10 minutes and then for two quiches to set it took closer to 50 mintues at 350. Happy Baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I love this recipe! Its easy to make and adjust to your likings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingEngineer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Starkville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Delicious! I made the recipe as written with the exception of Swiss cheese...I had none, so I used mozzarella instead. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This was my first Quiche and it turned out fantastic. I made a few changes. Instead of bacon I did an italian chicken sausage diced (Adelle's or similar brand) I also used Mozzaralla cheese and some cheddar, because I didn't have Swiss on hand. I only put 1/2 an onion. Mine didn't overflow like many reviews said, but after baking it at 350 for 35 minutes it needed much more time, so I upped the temp to 375 and baked it for another 30 approx. minutes. Basically until it stopped giggling in the center and a knife came out clean. Delicious! My Mother's Day Brunch crowd really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Excellent recipe. Like one of the reviewers, I used 1 cup of half-and-half instead of the milk. Very nice flavour and ready after 35 minutes at 350. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Quiche Lorraine I

See how to make an impressive classic with eggs, bacon, and Swiss cheese.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States