Quiche Lorraine I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This was my first quiche and I found it easy to make and quite delicious. I didn't stray from the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This was my first time making quiche and this was a great recipe to start with. I took the advice of previous posters and added an egg. I also increased the temperature of the oven the second time I made it because it took too long the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
So good! I accidentally used half and half because I was making another quiche that called for that ,and it of course turned out great. It just might be worth the calories! I also added a hint of cayenne pepper! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Durham Byrd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This recipe is DELICIOUS! I added a box of thawed and drained frozen spinach, and it added some extra vitamins as well as good flavor. It is time consuming, but it is definitely worth it. I will make this again and again, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This is a great foundation for a good quiche. You can make adjustments to taste. I should warn that this is definitely a DEEP dish recipe. I used store bought deep dish crusts and still had too much filling. For alternative options you can try mozerella, cheddar, feta, or a combination or cheeses, 1/2 tsp thyme and or basil, sausage, ham, 1 cup frozen thawed spinach, 1/2 c. chopped mushrooms, etc. The options are endless. Also, I should add that I prebaked the crust at 350 for 10 minutes and then for two quiches to set it took closer to 50 mintues at 350. Happy Baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I love this recipe! Its easy to make and adjust to your likings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingEngineer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Starkville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Delicious! I made the recipe as written with the exception of Swiss cheese...I had none, so I used mozzarella instead. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This was my first Quiche and it turned out fantastic. I made a few changes. Instead of bacon I did an italian chicken sausage diced (Adelle's or similar brand) I also used Mozzaralla cheese and some cheddar, because I didn't have Swiss on hand. I only put 1/2 an onion. Mine didn't overflow like many reviews said, but after baking it at 350 for 35 minutes it needed much more time, so I upped the temp to 375 and baked it for another 30 approx. minutes. Basically until it stopped giggling in the center and a knife came out clean. Delicious! My Mother's Day Brunch crowd really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Excellent recipe. Like one of the reviewers, I used 1 cup of half-and-half instead of the milk. Very nice flavour and ready after 35 minutes at 350. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
This dish is excellent! It is one of the better quiche recipes I have tried, and really simple to make. I opted to add Morning Starter tofu-bacon instead of the real thing, and the dish still turned out great! Thank you for this recipe. I'll definitely be making it for picnics and brunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Quiche Lorraine I

See how to make an impressive classic with eggs, bacon, and Swiss cheese.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States