Quiche Lorraine I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This tasted great and had the consistency I like in quiche. I made it without a crust, and I used 3/4 cup whipping cream and 3/4 cup 1% milk, but otherwise made as directed. My only beef is it took a lot longer than 40 minutes to cook. Mine took 1 hour 10 minutes at 325 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I used 4 eggs and 1/2 cup whole milk. Even the kid who normally won't eat anything egg loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I have been making this quiche recipe for several years now. I usually buy a good deep dish pie crust instead of making my own, and it tastes absolutely wonderful. About a year ago I started using egg substitute to cut down on the calories, and my husband and kids couldn't tell the difference. I usually make two at a time and it is always gone fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Excellent. Used 4 eggs and 1 cup half and half. Upped bacon to 8 pieces. Also prebaked frozen crust for 10 min at 350 and baked quiche for 50 min at 375. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Great for breakfast or brunch...It's even good warmed in the microwave the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Root
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Our Family loved this, it's so easy and so tasty. I used 1 c mozzarella and 1/2 c pepper jack in place of the swiss cheese. I didn't have swiss, but I'm sure it's good with that too! We will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Root

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nappanee, Indiana, USA
Living In: Soulsbyville, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I changed the ingredients up a bit, due to what I had on hand, but this was my first attempt at quiche and it turned out great. I used half red onion, half green, a few mushrooms, and a mixture of cheddar and mozzarella cheeses. The only issue I had was that the egg seemed to separate to the bottom, while everything else floated to the top. It was still very rich and yummy. I followed others suggestions and only heated my oven to 350 for the first baking of the crust, then lowered to 325 with the filling. Thanks for a good, versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakeaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Can I freeze this? and if so, do I cook it first before freezing?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinmama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This is the best quiche I've ever made. I used a couple different cheese simply because I didn't have enough swiss on hand but the additions I believe added wonderful flavor. I used a swiss, cheddar, and gouda combination. Be sure the bacon is crispy so it chops well into fine pieces. I recomment mincing the onion as you want to make a quiche, not a casserole so the more finely chopped the ingredients the better. WONDERFUL recipe all around though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This was my first quiche and I found it easy to make and quite delicious. I didn't stray from the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Quiche Lorraine I

See how to make an impressive classic with eggs, bacon, and Swiss cheese.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States