Quiche Lorraine I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Very yummy. Had to cook it longer than the recipe said. And the premade pie dough slid down as I was trying pre bake it. Otherwise good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
We really enjoyed this quiche. I added an extra egg and used just one cup of half n half. I also brushed my frozen pie shells with egg white and prebaked for about 5 minutes. I used gruyere cheese about two cups and baked it for 50 minutes. Came out awesome! I let it cool for 20 minutes and served it with a chopped green salad with italian dressing. Complemented the rich quiche perfectly. Hubby raved and said he wants the leftovers tonight. Definately a keeper. I also used an entire package of center cut bacon. No wonder we liked it so much lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Kitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Newark, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
DELICIOUS! Followed directions exactly & everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AggieFan92

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I took the suggestion to pre bake the crust and use the half and half. It was so incredibly good!! I can't wait to make it again. The entire family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I had to make a vegetarian quiche lorraine for Easter. I made this with tofu bacon. The quiche was so good that the fake bacon didn't even matter. It took quite a long time to make, but it was well worth it and delicious. I will try again sometime with real bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
very good recipe. I used cheddar cheese instead of swiss. Very easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
SO Good! I also added an extra egg and instead of half and half (I was out) used 4 tbsp melted butter and enough milk to equal 1 cup. I upped the bacon as well to 8 slices. Cooked on 350 for about an hour. This was great and came out just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WonderWoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I made this today as part of our Easter Breakfast, unfortnitly I didn't realize that no one else likes quiche. Needliess to say I was the only one who enjoyed this. I did as others suggested and used a premade pie crust, the 4 eggs, 1 cup half&half, and baked at 375 for about 35 minutes. It set up very well. I bought a deep dish pie pan for this, but I wasn't needed, a regular pie pan would have worked just fine. I used chopped ham in place of bacon, cheddar & mozzerella cheese, instead of an onion I used dried minced onion, dash of garlic salt omitting the regular salt, and a bit of dried rosemary & italian seasoning. Next time I'll be adding some fresh veggies. Thanks for the gr8 recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Have made this several times and it always turns out perfect. I have followed recipe exactly and, sometimes I use up half n'half with skim milk and I have never had it turn out badly. Gotta fess up that I do use a store bought roll-out pie crust, mostly b/c I don't want to make the crust from scratch but I have used scratch crust too with mostly the same results. This is a good basic recipe...TY =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falmouth, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I'm sorry but I didn't care for this recipe. I think it was the onion that put it off for me. I'll keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Quiche Lorraine I

See how to make an impressive classic with eggs, bacon, and Swiss cheese.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States