Quiche Lorraine I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I had to make a vegetarian quiche lorraine for Easter. I made this with tofu bacon. The quiche was so good that the fake bacon didn't even matter. It took quite a long time to make, but it was well worth it and delicious. I will try again sometime with real bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
very good recipe. I used cheddar cheese instead of swiss. Very easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
SO Good! I also added an extra egg and instead of half and half (I was out) used 4 tbsp melted butter and enough milk to equal 1 cup. I upped the bacon as well to 8 slices. Cooked on 350 for about an hour. This was great and came out just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WonderWoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I made this today as part of our Easter Breakfast, unfortnitly I didn't realize that no one else likes quiche. Needliess to say I was the only one who enjoyed this. I did as others suggested and used a premade pie crust, the 4 eggs, 1 cup half&half, and baked at 375 for about 35 minutes. It set up very well. I bought a deep dish pie pan for this, but I wasn't needed, a regular pie pan would have worked just fine. I used chopped ham in place of bacon, cheddar & mozzerella cheese, instead of an onion I used dried minced onion, dash of garlic salt omitting the regular salt, and a bit of dried rosemary & italian seasoning. Next time I'll be adding some fresh veggies. Thanks for the gr8 recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Have made this several times and it always turns out perfect. I have followed recipe exactly and, sometimes I use up half n'half with skim milk and I have never had it turn out badly. Gotta fess up that I do use a store bought roll-out pie crust, mostly b/c I don't want to make the crust from scratch but I have used scratch crust too with mostly the same results. This is a good basic recipe...TY =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falmouth, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I'm sorry but I didn't care for this recipe. I think it was the onion that put it off for me. I'll keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Awesome! I used only 1cup of milk and substituted left over ham for bacon, 1cup 5 year old white cheddar plus 1/2 cup mozzerella for the swiss cheese. Baked in a tart pan and the amount of fillling was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Strawn, Texas, USA
Living In: Stephenville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This was my first time making quiche and it turned out wonderful. I added spinach and instead of swiss cheese I used pepper jack to give it a bit of a kick. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This is a great simple recipe for quiche lorraine. I like simple quiche's and this one is just perfect. The only thing I do differently is leave the onions out..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonvivant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Quiche Lorraine I

See how to make an impressive classic with eggs, bacon, and Swiss cheese.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States