Quiche Lorraine I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
First time making quiche and it came out great! I used a ready made crust and it came out just fine. I added one extra egg per other suggestions but it gave me a little too much mixture, no big deal though. I mixed swiss, cheddar and some parmesean cheese and put in 8 slices of bacon. It was so good and it set perfectly! I did cook for an extra five minutes. I will definetly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANMARBON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
This is a wonderful dish. But i usually add colour an more flavour by topping with tomatoes. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
Im sure this recipe is delicious without my modifications!! BUT I used 1/2 cup milk, 1/4 cup heavy cream. I used regular pizza cheese since it was the only thing I had and also used 4 eggs instead of three! I used 8 slices of bacon to make my brothers super happy :P This was the first time I made a pie crust and it was very yummy.. I made it with butter because there isnt shortening where I live, or if there is I dont know how to translate it! DELICIOS!! 35 minutes in the oven and it was ready
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie_luvs2bake!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Great! We loved this quiche, who knew it would be so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
Great Quiche. Very easy and quick, just what I need with a 2 year old and a 5 month old! I added extra "spices" and bacon and also used 4 eggs and 1/2 cup of milk as others suggested. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baroda, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Fantastic recipe. I didn't use the onion because I don't like it. Instead I diced up one garlic clove and sauteed that in the bacon drippings instead. I tried two cloves the first time around, and the garlic taste was too strong. One clove was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinLonghorn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weslaco, Texas, USA
Living In: Manchester, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
I did what other suggested and used only 1 cup of milk and 4 eggs.... So Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
What a wonderful, simple recipe for a versatile dish. Thanks, LADYNUSS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sinajana, Sinajana, Guam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
Very good recipe! I didn't have time to cook the shell fully before adding the ingredients. I cooked it for about 5 min at 375. I needed it to cook quickly so I didn't have time for 1 1/2 c. of milk to evaporate. So I put in a total of 6 eggs and only 1/2c. milk. It cooked completely in 35 min. at 375. Will definitely do that again next time, worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
Very very very yummy! I try to make the crust homemade if possible (though time consuming and labour intensive) but this was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Quiche Lorraine I

See how to make an impressive classic with eggs, bacon, and Swiss cheese.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States