Quiche Lorraine I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This was just okay for me. A bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Schubert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Too strong onion and Swiss cheese flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Murrieta, California, USA
Living In: Pico Rivera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I enjoy making this easy to make recipe. I make this for myself at least three times a month. Sometimes I'll share it with a neighbor or relative, but it freezes nicely. I prefer using ham over bacon, but there are times when I use them both. Use a mixture of milk and cream, whipping cream or what ever I have in the fridge. Thank you for one of my favorite things to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruce Paulson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gillett, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I just popped 2 of these bad boys in the oven, why 2? Because I am a idiot.I bought a frozen pie crust.I did not know that I should look for a deep dish pie crust because there was no room for all the ingrediants and 450 was much too high, my crust burnt. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacky Pedrosa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
My friend Linda made this for a gathering and I loved it! I made it tonight and should have looked at all of the suggestions...This is what I SHOULD have done- first- I would prick the pie crust with a fork BEFORE cooking. I didn't do this as the recipe didn't mention it and my crust was all puffy. I think this would help contain the filling when it is poured into the pie crust. Second- increase the temperature to 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I made this over the weekend for my first guests in our new home in France and it came out really good. The crust was burnt so I will be more careful next time and cover it with foil or pre-bake it for less time. I'll be making this again. Merci!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Excellent recipe although I lowered the blind bake to 425°. 450° is a bit high for that I think. 350° as someone mentioned is way too low for a blind bake but is what you would bake the pie at after the pie shell has been filled. At 350° you'll have one tough pie shell once it is finally cooked enough to fill it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don George

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Came out perfect! I used a refrigerated crust and added 4 eggs like others suggested. Exactly what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
It is really delicious...modified for 2 pies (although fell a bit short on liquid). Used 3/4 cup half and half, 1 cup 2% milk, 10 strips smoked bacon, a caramelized onion with a pinch of nutmeg, sautéed baby spinach, an quarter teaspoon salt, a cup of gruyere shredded with the tablespoon of flour, and 5 eggs. I used frozen whole wheat pie shells, which I thought would ruin it or make it even better. Poked a few holes in the defrosted shells and pre baked for 10 minutes in a 375 oven. Added custard to hot pie shells and baked at 375 for about 45 minutes. The wife flipped out over the taste and, honestly, we ate an entire pie in one sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soopnatzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Just not a hit with my family. Also, watch the pre cook on the crust, it can fall into the pan as it warms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Quiche Lorraine I

See how to make an impressive classic with eggs, bacon, and Swiss cheese.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States