Queso Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2001
This is a fabulous and easy recipe to make. I had never even tried making queso dip before and now I will be making it all the time. A great dip to serve at a party with corn chips. Thanks a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2001
This is the best queso dip I have EVER tried!!!!!! It is better then any restaurant dip I have ever had too!! You have to try it!!! YUMMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
Excellent and simple. Once you've figured out how easy cheese sauce is with real cheese, you'll never use velveeta again. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
easy to make! Yummy to eat! I just got rid of the leftovers today... it still smelled good and I wanted to dip some chips... but, it's been a week since I made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
We usually use Velveta but we were out. We had all the ingredients for your dip and were presently surprised with the taste! We did add more salsa than the recipe called for. I would like to think it is healthier than Velveeta too. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mkaty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2002
Thank you for a delicious recipe. I have searched forever for a good queso dip... and this is it. I did not have cornstarch, so I melted the butter then added sour cream, at this point I also added about 3 oz of cream cheese, when adding cheddar I also added some pepper jack cheese. I used a twice the salsa called for and also some bottled hot sauce (louisiana type). This was VERY GOOD! Thank you again poster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
I've been looking for a good queso dip and this was perfect. I put a bit of my own spin on it and added more sourcream, cheese, and salsa to taste. It turned out great. My boyfriend said this was the best nacho dip he has ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Thank you for a cheese dip that doesn't use Velveeta!!! This was great! The consistency was perfect. Next time I will add lots more salsa, just because I like a cheese AND salsa dip better, but that's just personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
This cheese dip was wonderful! I used it as one of my dips for southwestern egg rolls and it worked well with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This is SOOOO good! I made it for a Superbowl party and couldn't stop eating it! I wanted something without processed cheese and this was so easy to make! I will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States